Blocklancer - Freelance on blockchain

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Well hello, Steemians. I will forever be grateful to Steemit for opening my eyes to the world of cryptocurrencies. Since I joined Steemit I've been introduced to dozens of investment opportunities and I have been doing tones of research to understand this arena deeper.

Today I will talk about ICOs, especially the Blocklancer ICO. Before I go any further, I want to make a disclaimer:
bitcoinchaser_lCO_logo.png
Source

I am not a financial advisor and I am not giving financial advice. Anyone who reads my article and makes a decision to make an investment in the mentioned asset will be doing so at their own risk. Any opinions mentioned below are my own personal opinions and everyone is free to make what they will of them.

ICOs can be a great way to grow one's wealth. There have been a number of successful ICOs in the past 12 months and this has opened a can of worms as scammers realize the potential to make huge gains in a matter of weeks and make off with people's money. For this reason, I urge all of my fellow Steemians to do your due diligence and do thorough research on any ICO before you invest even a single penny. There is a great potential to make huge amounts of money from ICOs if you choose the right one and the right time. In most cases, the best time to into a coin is during the presale because then the price is substantially lower than during the later stages of the ICO. During the first hour of the ICO you will get 12,000 LNC for 1 ETH and thereafter you get 10,000. The number will keep reducing for each round of 10,000,000 LNC coins sold until it reaches the minimum of 7,000 LNC.

Now getting back to Blocklancer. I am still doing my research on this project and I will continue to do so before I invest my money on the ICO which will start end of 2017 (exact date not provided). Unfortunately, the presale was concluded in September but I think the price of the coin will still be very cheap even in ICO. Blocklancer is a platform for freelancers to find clients:

The Blocklancer platform is intended as a means to revolutionize the process of freelancing
and improve the cooperation between the freelancer and the Client.

They promise to eliminate some of the problems faced by freelancers and clients on most freelancer platforms, problems such as :

● refusals of payment for the agreed-on amount of money for a project,
● fake or undeserving reviews, and
● the uncontrollable influence and abuse of power of a central authority figure

Since there is no central authority figure, holders of the tokens will be the ones making decisions on the Blocklancer platform. If there are any disputes regarding payments or whatever it may be, token holders will be the ones to decide on what steps need to be taken to rectify the issue. Being a token holder allows you to earn dividends, the fees collected on the platform are distributed among the token holders and they charge very low fees (only 3%).

The Lancer token (LNC) is an Etherium based token and there will be a 1,000,000,000 LNC max supply and buying the tokens practically makes you a shareholder in the project and whatever fees are collected from the platform, you are entitled to a portion proportionate to the number of LNCs you hold.
The tokens also entitle you to vote in case of a dispute and there is a penalty for intentional wrong voting which results in the voter losing a portion of their LNC. This will ensure fairness prevails on the platform.

I took a look at their team, it is not big, just five people headed by the CEO, Michael Kaiser. His Linked in profile looks solid:
mik.png

Look at his experience and academic qualifications:
mikexp.png

You can check the profiles of the rest of the team, however, Kevin Kaiser (I'm not sure if he is a brother to Michael Kaiser) only provided his twitter account which was only created in July this year. If you think this is a good project, go ahead and support it by buying coins during the ICO.

I am excited about the prospects of Blocklancer because I am a freelancer and I would like very much to be part of this project from its infancy to reap the rewards of being an early adopter. If you are a freelancer and you are excited by this project leave your comments below on what you think the future of Freelancing will be like.

Webp.net-gifmaker

Sort:  

As a freelancer, I´ll be keeping an eye on this one. Thanks!

Thank you for reading, please do keep them in your radar. This could be the future of freelancing. You can also participate in their bounty if you wish, to receive free coins.

Thank you @ surpassinggoogle for mentioning #steemgigs and informing us that the interface will be ready soon. I',m looking forward to it. I have been part of the steemgigs discord server for a while but I haven't been that active because of time constraints. I really hope it will be a cool interface.

Hahaha, i hope so too. It's been tough but at least it will be useable. Steemgigs is already successfully doable on steemit but its best to have a way to keep the gig posts ever green and not buried, so an interface and specialized editor is needed. If you need something though, i can already find almost a steemians in all industries to help

Excellent. Found you on Steemfollower. I'm also a freelancer, and have had the common difficulties working for various centralized operations. Hopefully, we will all (potentially) make enough off of this Blocklancer ICO to offset any funds we have lost from the centralized companies in the past (for me it was not much) and FINALLY be able to have more peace of mind as we continue our freelance journey. I was NOT aware of the Blocklancer ICO, and have not yet gotten involved in ANY ICOs, but I would certainly like to. It would be great if you could do some follow up posts on this, in addition to a post about how to go about investing in ICOs. I think a lot of people (including myself) are cautious about ICOs and don't know where to start to invest in them. My preference is to simply sell some Bitcoin (my main investment) to buy some of the Blocklancer ICO coins. Is this a prudent way to proceed. Also, do you have a link to a web site/page which gives more info on this ICO? Thanks for the good work and helpful info...

@steemgigs interface will fix things. In the meantime too, i can help either way, looking for someone to render you a service or you can offer a service under #steemgigs. I got busy to keep pushing but we are back with the interface.

https://steemit.com/growth-projects/@steemgigs/steemit-growth-projects-steemgigs-bringing-the-beauty-of-the-steem-blockchain-and-decentralization-to-the-limelight-using-fun

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@stellabelle/how-to-write-your-first-steemgigs-post

We are also working on @steem-untalented as a branch of steemgigs

@surpassinggoogle thank you for passing by, I really appreciate. I took a look at the steemgigs post you shared for the first time and I see #steemgigs is destined to be big. However as a tag only, it will not reach it's full potential for many reasons, one being the lack of the functionality to create steemgigs profiles that can be visited by potential clients of the steemgiggers and viceversa. This ofcourse is because steemit only allows creation of the steemit profile only, and if a steemgiger is also a blogger then their profile has to serve two purposes. I am glad you are working on a platform and I hope it will allow profile creation and a way to customise profiles. The other problem with using it inside steemit directly is that posts will get buried under new posts pretty quickly that those that are looking for freelancers to do a gig for them will find it hard to compare and choose. I was also wondering if you ever thought of implementing the SMTs on steemgigs. Create a token that is based on steemit, run an ICO to raise funds etc, have own whitepaper ...

Yes all in the plans. You covered it all. The interface should be like freelancer, may be on a wordpress template, so it looks mainstream. Yes, you covered it. I didnt see this comment but i touched on this similar things in your other comment. I was just pacing things to build community first on steemit, that is utmost

Good info @surpassinggoogle. You would probably like my ongoing "Steemit Success" series of posts (found on my profile page). I have followed you, as you are putting out some good info.

@transcript-junky. Thank you for taking time to read my article and I'm happy that you found it valuable and informative. I will certainly be posting more about ICOs as I continue my journey in this risky but lucrative investment opportunity. ICOs are very risky because you have no way of telling if the startup will deliver on their promises or they will bail out with your money. Risky as they are, there are still dozen legit opportunities out there and it is very important for one to do thorough research. There are some platforms that are very dodgy when you investigate them (like bitconnect and regal coin) yet the investors are making money from such platforms, at least while they still exist. Some might have started off without a plan to run a legit company but suddenly find themselves successfull with their scheme and realise they could be on to something big and then change their plans and goals to grow the current venture. When investing in ICOs, never invest money that you can't affort to lose.

Nothing is guaranteed but if you get the right coin at the right time, you could become a millionaire. If ICOs are too scary for you, then you can look for coins that have just been dumped (That are already trading on exchanges) and after a massive pump, grab them while they are still dirt cheap then hold them for long term gains.
One such example is Etherium Cash or Etherium Gold. The coin was going for less than 2cents when they hit the markets, the price went up to some 23 cents per coin, a hundred dollar investment in that could have turned into $2 000 in five days. I hope you catcht the drift. As for the blocklancer website link that you requested it's https://blocklancer.net

I very much think @steemgigs is the first ever. The interface will soon be completer but it started months ago

Thanks for reading

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 10.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @insculpt
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @insculpt to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51