My Crypto Portfolio #4 - September 16th, 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

To satisfy your curiosity – here’s my entire crypto portfolio:

portfolio04pic.PNG

Three things should be noted:

  1. I bought many of these positions in small portions on the last two downtrends (/very recently). These positions are therefore tiny, and don’t actually constitute real losses.
  2. The vast majority of my positions are bought for holding, - not for short term gains. I’m therefore not really worried, even though there’s a lot of blood red numbers.
  3. If I remove my non-substantial investments, this is how my portfolio looks:

portfoliocondensed04pic.PNG

Not only does this demonstrate how quickly things move in crypto world, - it’s also a reminder not to panic and sell.
For comparison, check out how everything looked last week:

portfolio03pic.PNG

When I routinely check my portfolio, I only check for gains. I ignore losses, until they stop being losses, unless there are extraordinary reasons for not doing so.


Thoughts and comments are always welcome.


Contributions are very welcome - my bitcoin wallet address:
1CjRBYqPpMqNC19d2eK82chHM4gsms94Yd


My favorite song (yes, alright I wrote it and my wife @emmacairo performs it, but it’s still awesome as hell):
https://emmacairo.bandcamp.com/track/in-it-for-the-money
(enjoy it while planning your next crypto investment – you’re welcome)

Sort:  

Looks like a nice, very well rounded portfolio! There are enough different projects that could bring really good profits.

Yeah - there may be a tad too many...but I'm happy with almost all of them from an investors pov.

Ah, but you can never have too many, lol! Spread out the risks and rewards!

Ha ha - music to my ears!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @initforthemoney to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

I can see you got burned a bit by the last 3 bear runs since late August. Regardless you have good holdings across the board.

Exactly. I love to buy on downtrends, - but when they come so quickly right after one another, I tend to run low on fiat, at least until the next check arrives in the mail...

The world of cryptocurrency is kinda weird

Weird and wonderful.

This post has received a 6.49 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @initforthemoney. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Nice post. It's always so tempting to want to ride a gain and then find out next day it's a loss!

Well, whatever happens the next day shouldn't really matter. If you believe in your investment, it's a matter of holding and - ideally - forgetting about it for a while (said the man who spends half his awake hours reading and trading about cryptos).

Since i invested in xvg i was able tripple my money, shame you got into neo late & eos too early. Thanks for sharing. Verge should keep doing well, not sure why your not holding lisk or omg?

This post received a 13.61% upvote from @animus thanks to @initforthemoney! For more information, click here!

This post has received a 1.40 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @initforthemoney. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82