BCPT in your Binance account? Check

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever heard of BCPT? Well you just might have some.

Try this.... In your Binance account's Balances tab, uncheck "Hide small assets" and take a look at ALL the coins you have in your Binance balance.

I did today and was surprised to see 3 BCPT coins sitting there. That's not to be confused with the newly forked ZCL's BTCP. BCPT stands for BlockMason Credit Protocol and you can find out more about it on their website.

There was a recent airdrop, but supposedly there were all these proof of devotion steps you had to go through to get it, AND it was only for 2 BCPT, AND they explicitly said you couldn't use an exchange wallet to receive.

Well clearly there was one other way of getting in on it, which was simply holding any BNB in your Binance account. I say "any BNB" in your account, because although Binance said it would award the tokens to "the top 500k" I have very little BNB, but received the airdrop. I didn't know anything about until after the fact.

If you check and see that you have it, please comment below to let me know.

But don't go thinking you're going to immediately sell those 3 BCPT for some more STEEM (of which 3 coins would get you about 1 STEEM right now if there were no fees). The minimum trade amounts require more than 3 BCPT at it's current price just under $1, so you're gonna need to wait for the coin to appreciate before you can sell it.

And maybe you want to wait a long time. Maybe the coin will take off and you'll really be glad you got in on it, whether though proof of devotion to BCPT or simply wanting to save on Binance trade fees with a little BNB held in your account.

image.png
(Logo Source)

Resteems always appreciated!

Sort:  

Hi,

I also received them with less than 10 BNB so it is interesting to note that I was among the top 500k holders among more than 7 millions Binance accounts with quite little BNB.

Just for my curiosity and statistical purpose, how much BNB did you have at the time ?

Yeah, there clearly aren't more than 500k total holders of BNB, because I think I've got maybe 2 BNB left at this point. I use it for the fees on all my trades.

Interesting, I was expecting more hodlers among Binance users but such airdrop schema is for sure a clever way from Binance to increase BNB hodler base ...

Wow. You have done something great letting people know about things which are profitable and for future. Nice write up and good expression

Glad you found it helpful.

Binacne knows how to win. Thanks for the info

Now I regret not holding more BNBs.Especially after yesterday's great bounce.

Oh did it bounce yesterday? I wonder what prompted it.

You got a 29.97% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @indigoocean. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is over 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Thanks for the info @indigoocean.
I checked my Binance account right away, but no BCTP for me.

I could have used it for my fees as you did as I have some coins in that exchange but cant withdraw them due to the exhorbitant withdrawal fees. Lets hope Binance stays up until I can find a way to get them out.

Are you holding any BNB on Binance? That's how they chose the accounts for the airdrop. I had very little, maybe $10 worth, but that apparently was enough to break top 500k!

I wish Binance had a sweep feature, so that all those little fragments of coins could be consolidated and put to use. Some exchanges do that, though I can't recall which just now.

A very small amount but it seems I wasnt in the top 500k :(
I too have little fragments of BTC and ETH in Binance, its annoying is'nt it?

Very interesting.....thanks for sharing.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @indigoocean!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48