Entering the Cryptocurrency World

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Just a few days ago I have entered the cryptocurrency world. I won't lie, it was due to the fact that Bitcoin grew so much and had substantial growth in the past week. I was driven by the fact that I wanted to invest in Bitcoin when it was 40-50$ a piece but I was skeptical about its growth potential.

Now that I have seen it can go wild and the price can go high (to the moon), I have decided that it is time to put just a bit of money into it, just so I won't regret it in the future.

I am late on the bandwagon, I would have preffered to be an early adopter but alas, I still like it. I still have much to learn but at the moment I have put my money in a few alt-coins.

Those alt-coins would be MANA, Ripple, LINK, BAT and IOTA. My total budget was about 80$, so that's not a lot of money but I am hopeful that my investment choices are good for the future.

I am especially hopeful for MANA, which is a cool project, based on VR technology which I think is the future of gaming and entertainment in general.

Did you invest in the crypto world? If yes, what pushed you in doing so?

Sort:  

Congratulations @heeyoo30! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03