Litecoin Advice from a Math Major (2)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

In my last post I shared and described this picture in detail. Well folks, it came true. Now it is the time to shine! If you are holding BTC right now, consider this! This is a clear and quite obvious cycle. We can do this in two ways to "win".
(1) Wait for Litecoin to gain dollar value.
(2) Sell Litecoin for Bitcoin when the cycle goes back up to .015.
Either way you can make a good 40% gain from this trade.

My Last post Chart

Today's Chart

Capture.PNG

I have an equation for micro trades that make a couple bucks, but it's better just to wait for the long run. My trade will be worth around an extra $2000 if the cycle continues. Then lather, rinse, repeat! The reason the cycle is bound to happen is simple. Bitcoin just capped again at 5900 about. Now it will be a month or two before it does it again. People will be selling their Bitcoin for the next few weeks, makeing the LTC/BTC chart rise. Putting your money in the right place at the right time is important. Just waiting for BTC to go to 100,000 is not enough! Trade it people!

BAR.png

Take the advice with a grain of salt. It is enevitably your decision what you do with it. Here to help! Best wishes my Steemian friends.

Sort:  

I'll be holding my BTC until the fork. Good luck though!

Good luck to you as well!

@hansenator,
That would be a nice trick! Something similar to support and resistance levels! I will try this! Anyway LTC is a big shot for me too!

Cheers~

It is very much for me, have a lot of them. Should be fine in the end. The money can sit for me. Good luck my friend!

Hard to say anything. I guess people are not going to sell anything before fork.

I don't know if that is true, a small bounce if anything is very possible. We will definitely find out. Anything is possible, you are right.

Those into Cryptos, have surely seen some bounces. It's just free money ahead.:)

Free money if caution is taken. Haha.

If we use caution. Haha.

@hansenator - are you familiar with Bayesian statistics? I've been using a 2000 year old algorithm from Valens Anthology as a predictive tool. Dusting off the old chi-square distribution model that I used to use in the early 1980's doesn't seem adequate.

For one thing, bitcoin hasn't been around long enough to run through a full cycle of periods (that would be about 211 years) in order to fill table with all the possible period types which means I'd be working with only a fraction of the necessary sample size.

No, I haven't, but I'll take a look into it. Sounds interesting. Thank you for the link. It was a pretty good read. Also a possibility. Thanks for the information!

Pretty impressive! Anything can possible here in this crypto world :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83