Litecoin Advice From A Mathematics Major

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

An Investment Insight To My Steemit Friends That Will Listen

A lot of investors don't like to share their plans because it will drive the market in a direction opposite they want, but this is Steemit people, so let's get real Haha. I'm here to help, so heed my advice with a grain of skepticism. This is a litecoin chart vs. bitcoin:

Capture.PNG

Let me take extra notes here for you:

  • We know bitcoin is at a low right now and it will indeed POP again within the next few months. Bitcoin drives the crypto market, usually moving first before any other currencies.
  • Now, notice the pop down in the chart above after min < .01. That day bitcoin jumped about 400 dollars. That is why there was a pop down. When this happens again, and it will, we will most likely see this minimum again.
  • Litecoin compared to the USD is sturdy (and low right now). Either way it is a good investment!

My Trading Advice

This below will be my buy and sell. The reason I like poloniex.com is that the fees are negligible!

  • Buy is set to 30 LTC at a price of .33 BTC. If this buy goes through:
  • Sell is set to 30 LTC (about, a little less) at a price of .0176 (close to the max) for .528 BTC.
  • If this doesn't happen, then oh well, no harm no foul.
    Notice this leaves us a net profit of .528 - .33 = .198 BTC which is a hell of a lot if I do say so myself. Right now, this is worth about $750, but it may be worth 10x that one day! So, you see my point hopefully. Trade well!

Note

This trade takes patience! If you do not have disposable income, then do not do it because it can take months! Do not buy/sell in fear!


Maybe my love for math will help all of you! If you need any extra advice just comment or write me on steemit.chat! Best Wishes my friends!

SteemWave.gif

Sort:  

This is definitely the way to do it man, automatic and headache free! Very nice.

Good points in this article. Same thoughts here. Be prepared for a fluctuating crypto market. We do need more indept investment analysis. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm using this site that gives in depth reports on every tradable cryto in the market. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Litecoin#analysis To watch Litecoin Investment research report.

That is a cool site! Thank you for sharing it. I've never heard of it. It organizes everything very well too!

Interesting, so your plan is to set and forget ? :)

Yes! Haha. I can't set the sell until the buy happens though, so I'll be waiting for that pop, then will set the sell.

Good info. Upvoted:Following

Thank you mikeflow! Here to help!

Thank you for getting this out. @hansenator

No problem dailypoetry! Whenever I see something like this I will share it!

I sold all my Litecoin and bought steem. At the time it was $68 and steam was somewhere like $1.20. Was it a good buy? Time will tell.

It's nearly impossible to tell at the time. Right now it was not the best decision because the LTC/Steem then was 56.6, but today it is 48 or so. If and when Steem decides to rise up to 2-3 buck, then it will be worth. Time does tell. Haha. I put some money in Steem yesterday. Whenever you see a really low price trade USD (or whatever fiat currency you use) into it, not another coin, because they are more worth in the end.

Thanks deepweeb! Love the gif!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69