Let's Talk—What Brings You To The World Of Cryptocurrencies?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Cryptocurrencies are more widely known today compared to the same time a year ago. These are often in the news now. People are more aware about the existence of digital currencies powered by blockchain technology than ever before.

image-3046639_1280.png

Source

I've written about "My Tryst With Bitcoin in 2009 and What Happened Next!" where I've shared my early experience with the technology and how my ignorance on the matter made me lose out on a huge opportunity.

From merely speculation perspective cryptocurrencies have a huge upside but they also have a massive downside. But all that depends on various factors. There are plenty of scams and startups that have failed to take off in this space as well.

But there are some people who aren't purely in this for the money. I know what you're thinking, 'how would anyone be in cryptocurrencies if it weren't the get-quick-rich possibilities in hodling tokens on the internet.'

Whatever your reasons maybe, let's hear it in the comments below.

Let's Talk!

What brought you over to the world of cryptocurrencies? How long has it been and what made you stay back?


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Defending India—History TV18's Series "Firepower" Puts Spotlight On The Indian Army
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #32

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Cryptocurrency seem like the new direction the world is heading to now. Even though it's still facing some stiff resistance in some quarters because some selfish institutions don't want it to succeed, it will certainly scale through. I see cryptocurrency gaining a general acceptance in the nearest future. At such, it will be a huge gain to those that got into the crypto revolution earlier.

I knew about block chain for few years and a big believe in that technology and its ability to transform many industries but very doubtful about the value captured through cryptocurrency and its current state of affairs. Wouldnt be surprised if many coins become worthless but technology gets adopted widely in the main stream. I strongly believe that "rewarding minors who secure the network"
can be done without issuing a crypto coin in its current form.

I wrote a post a few months ago explaining why joined the rush in October '17. I won't deny it, even now I am here to earn money but my perspective on what money is, has substantially changed over the period of past nine months.
The easiest way explaining this is by saying that 'I joined Steemit to earn dollars now I am here to earn steem'. Same thing has happened with my rest of the crypto journey too. Now my idea is to retain and HODL them because my interest in crypto as money substantially supersedes that in fiat. Not to mention the fact that I think crypto's future is brighter than any other investment (speculative or not) out there.

We can not guess about cryptocurrency. What will be the price after one year or before one year. Actually cryptocurrency is platform which can make you rich or also it can make you poor. No price production for cryptocurrency.

Very interesting topics,yes all people are here not only for wealth,but the appreciations of your creativity gives you the highest level of satisfaction.If you earn some wealth by your beautiful works it atomaticaly atrract your attention ,so I am here in this beautiful world,and would like to remain here for long .

For me; I had an interest in cryptocurrencies, and once I saw bitcoin explode I wanted to get my feet wet... that's why I joined this platform, it allowed the prospect of an intro to crypto from a relative low risk situation.

Not really in it for the money, not that I would turn it down, but still, especially as a plankton noob, the dollars value is more of an abstraction, like the score of a video game more than something with concrete value.

Fantastic comparison
There are currencies whose price has risen
There are currencies whose price has fallen
Really great form
But needs a successful expectation

Whenever I get a chance to visit my friend @indiantraveller I heard him talking about steem and saw him writing about his traveling experience as he has travelled a lot since college. So I asked him about steemit. Then after 1 month I signed up here. Sincerely speaking I came here to earn money but after spending 2 months I started enjoying this platform by participating in different contests and reading blogs about health and much more. I belive in steem but the suspense is what indian government will decide about cryptocurriencies. Hope for positive results .

I got to know about Bitcoins at the end of 2017 and about steemit at the beginning of 2018. It is a Quora answer that brought me here. Nothing much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59