Used Bitrefill for the first time.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Bitrefill

Last week ended like most other weeks for me. I was low on cash and had to decide on paying my phone bill or getting other necessities. While browsing cryptocurrency news I stumbled upon Bitrefill. I was skeptical and thought the concept was "scamy". Did some research and then made a payment through the BitPay app. My carrier is MetroPcs. Everything went through fine. I was under the assumption since the payment was made through Bitcoin it would be slow. I didn't have much Bitcoin, so I chose the "super economy" option which said would be about 4 hours. The fees were low, and I had about 10 hours before my plan expired so I chose that option. I got a notification about 15 minutes later saying my payment was successful. Then I got a text from my carrier saying I just made a successful payment.
I am very happy Bitrefill exists and is doing legit work. It is very comforting knowing that there is a solid use case for cryptocurrency that I can utilize.

Bitrefill

Sort:  

Congratulations @feral-fractals7! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @feral-fractals7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

wow grate your information I like it your post
I have my article aboutis bitrefill legit
https://www.dollar-guru.com/2018/11/bitrefill-mobile-recharge-prepaid-by-Bitcoin.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57