DOPE Coin: Explosive growth and development

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I have been following DOPE Coin for a couple weeks now, starting with the price around 200 sats. It started off as just a quick flip mentality but as I got involved with the DOPE thread on BCT and started to do some research, I quickly converted my holdings to a staking wallet for a long term play. Over the last few weeks, signs of large accumulation have occurred sporadically. Some days there would be anywhere from 2-5 BTC in volume for a whole day... while others would be 50+ btc in volume out of no where and then the price died back down.

If history has taught me anything, it is to pay attention to those anomalies. I recently posted this article which got little to no traction https://steemit.com/cannabis/@drcharles/new-resource-to-get-into-dope-coin but still thought it would be helpful and that was when DOPE was in the 400-700 sat range. As I am typing this, volume has once again spiked to the highest I have ever seen it (over 500 BTC) as well as hit an all time high of over 2.2k sat.

It appears there are further developments coming in the pipeline as outline by the dev here:

DC 1.JPG
DC 2.JPG

EDIT: I realize the pictures are smaller than I hoped for. Here is the link to BCT https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=467641.8360

1 Day Charts showing incremental accumulation spikes:

DC3.JPG

Current 30 min chart:

DC4.JPG

Dont take my word for it, please always do you own due diligence but DOPE coin is shaping up to be one of the leaders of the cannabis cryptos. From what I can tell POT has a solid marketing scheme with recently sending DR to North Korea but no true development beyond that. CANN has no true development and has some people shouting it is a scam. A couple weeks ago their website was even suspended but it seems operational again. Hemp Coin (THC) has literally nothing I can find on it worth value. If anyone has any information on POT, THC, or CANN that I have missed... please advise. I would love to know and diversify.

I believe long term... DOPE will have the highest probability of current marijuana related cryptos for the best growth. What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Congratulations @drcharles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great!

I love me some DOPE!

I love me some DOPE too :)

Dopecoinseeds! good to see you here bud!

Do you really think I'd miss out on a party ?

I was't following DOPE, CANN or THC like you. However, I first saw the CANN was mooning. And today DOPE and THC. I ended up with bunch of POTs thinking that it is the next. After I read this realized that simple logic will cost me.

I am not saying you are completely out of luck. POT has a tendency to pump every year a couple months prior to 4/20. There was a recent spike with their PR stunt but from a straight fundamentals standpoint, I cant find anything that would prove good for the long term. If you read through their thread of BCT they have been accused of released fake news to pump the price regarding some Bitcoin Embassy in Canada.

i purchased THC and CANN this morning. ugh, i wish i read your post sooner. CANN is dropping like a rock.

Yea CANN took a pretty big hit from about 8k to only around 2k right now. Im sorry man haha

What makes you think that DOPE will be the ongoing leader? How are local shops going to integrate the coin? or what is DOPE's overall plan?

Other than the items addressed in this post https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=467641.msg19514624#msg19514624

They are not only looking for other dispensaries to add their coin as an option for payment through the cointopay plugin, they will also own their own shop for sales and accepting DOPE as payment. The dev team seems legitimately involved which I dont see with the other coins.

I'm just starting to learn about marijuana-related cyrptocurrencies. Thanks for a helpful post!

Thanks for taking the time to reply. Glad you found it useful. Maybe Ill put some posts together for my other holdings :)

I'm looking forward to it. :)

I'm invested in both, I've been accumulating Pot for quite a while, and Dope. They're my two favourites in the space. TBH, I like the DR stunt, it got a lot of publicity and although it was a flash in the pan, I'm sure it raised a lot of "what's potcoin". I sold off 75% of my dope, just had fixed sells set, so now hopefully dopecoin simmers down a bit, as it's obviously overbought, then I'll start accumulating again. I'm in both these coins for the long haul. For the majority of my coins that are not daily watchers, I have sells set up, just for moon protection, there is nothing worse then seeing something pump 300%, to come home and notice it's now only +25%, it's like so much wasted $$.

I agree, its alwayys good to shave a little profit off the top when you can.

Interesting article. I bought some DOPE a few days ago and it was skyrocketing early this morning. I also have some CANN and PotCoin. I sold some Potcoin fairly recently since it spiked so high-- seemed prudent to take some profits. But still have some of that as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62