You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have Any Questions About Crypto Currencies? List them here!

This is all my opinion and is speculation, and do your own research before investing.
See this article I made 5 days ago https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@cryptowallet/what-should-your-crypto-coin-portfolio-look-like .
As to bad coins, Gnosis & Pivx I've heard bad things about (potentially being scams, but haven't researched enough into them.

I highly recommend Token Card and Digix DOA, but those are speculation coins that have Potential (may fall flat, but I don't think so) to make a lot of money

Sort:  

thank you. i was looking at NEM but i see i'll have to get yet another wallet, it is getting confusing keeping up with it all. Golem i don't quite understand what it is and Augur is what, a gambling site where you bet on the weather? and Veritaseum? again thank you for your advice. peace.

Golem: users can rent out there processing power on computers so companies (say disney, or science/math companies) can render videos and do large computations. It is a cheap way of basically renting out a super computer

Augur: anyone can make a bet. Say you bet trump or hillary. When you bet, each person gets a coin for who you bet. Who ever wins, there coin has value, who ever doesn't there coin has no value.

Veritaseum: I know JSnip4 talks about this a lot, but I don't think he has researched it really. I went to the website (The blog part of it), and the layout was basic HTML and looked glitchy. It is possible it has potential, but if they don't know how to design a simple HTML Page (I know how to code from scratch, and it isn't hard), it makes me lose faith in their product.
https://blog.veritaseum.com/

it's in cliff high's web bot report and that's all jsnp4 needs to hear. lol

He could be possibly right... Look at "https://www.halfpasthuman.com/". For clif being so smart and (a computer programmer), I'm surprised his website looks so horrid... I do enjoy is information though.

I personally won't invest in it because of the website.... but I could be wrong too

they say einstien couldn't tie his shoes. oh i love cliff's reports and whatever one might think about cliff his reports tend to be accurate. i just wish someone would spill the beans and tell what's in this new one, i don't have spare 99 dollars to find out myself.

He just released a video telling the general trend of what is going on (think of free, without specifics)

hey i was looking at digix and i see it is based on lbma verification, there's nothing in their vault's but air, they are one of the biggest crooks from the old system i wouldn't go near anything they are involved in.

It is very possible it is a scam, but because there whole business model is based off of cashing out physical gold assigned to a dgx token, if it were than the whole thing would go down fast. It has yet to be fully setup, so transparency is a key factor. If I see they don't have it, then I would probably sell.

The major factor is 2 fold for me. They only have a 2 million coin supply and you get paid every quarter a percentage of the profits... So it is basically high risk, high reward in my opinion

Nice blog. I was about to post a similair post. I'm worried about the amount of scams out there. But on the contrary there's quite some jewel cryptos as well. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm using this site that gives in depth reports on every tradable cryto in the market.