Do You Have Any Questions About Crypto Currencies? List them here!steemCreated with Sketch.

For those of you getting into Crypto or considering getting into crypto, you probably have a variety of questions. In this post, list any questions related to crypto currencies. I will try my best to answer, but if anyone else knows feel free to respond back with an appropriate response.

Thanks,

Crypto Wallet

Sort:  

Hi, Do you think Cryptocurrencies will be doing gold's role to beat the bankers who are manipulating all the other markets?

Yes, people are already starting to dump money from their bank accounts into crypto.... Bitcoin will be like the new gold, ethereum like the new silver, and ethereum classic like the new silver of silver

Is right now a good time if I wanted to change my steem dollars into btc since its at 1.50 or put it back in to sp? Do you have a rule that you adhere to when it comes to crypto? Like your own personal rule you wont break?

It depends what you are doing. I'm not a trader, but in my opinion you should invest, not trade. Trading is short term, investing is long term.

As to your question, Take what I say with a grain of salt, but if you are going to be a steemit blogger (make money off of steemit), I would keep the steem and power up. If not, BTC & Ethereum are good bets but steemit has a lot of potential for growth so it depends what you are doing

I like to put it back into SP but the way the SD is now I like to put a little into BTC well thanks for answering my questions. Hopefully one day I can right an article about crypto that is worthy of a good steemit post. I have been reading a lot on the subject lately. Thanks Sheryl

Just a thank-you to Crypto Wallet, I'm learning lots by following and listening to his reports. I'm from the school of "the only dumb question is the one you don't ask"! so many seasoned traders around here to learn from!!!

It is better to ask questions as it is your money and before investing anything you should learn and ask questions

nice.. you can check my latest article you will love it :) Follow too

Thank you I will have a think as to where to start?
Gina

Which is the least hackable crypto currency?

When you say least hackable, do you mean the crypto that is the least likely to be manipulated through the miners/blockchain, or least hackable when it comes to security (like monero)

it would be great if you can answer them both.

For Coins, the top 3 are ZCash (will fork into Zclassic soon), dash, and monero
-https://news.bitcoin.com/meet-top-3-coins-cryptocurrency-anonymity-race/

Least hackable cryptos
-It depends on the crypto, but the rule of thumb (Doesn't apply to all cryptos) is the ones with the most miners/nodes are the least hackable as they have to hack a majority of the them to do any damage. Because it is all decentralized, they can't just target one node and "Hack it" (I believe, but could be wrong(If I am, someone please correct me)).

thanks for sharing

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

We now have several hundred coins out there. In your opinion when all the dust settles, how many coins will be left standing in a few years time? thanks!

It will be similiar to the dot com bubble. Some of the new ICO's (Initial Coin Offerings (New coins)) will just fall flat, and others will change the world. Think of it like this. Some will be the new facebook, microsoft, google, amazon, tesla..., and some will be like pets.com.

If you don't know what pets.com was, people invested in it due to the name, but because it had no real purpose other than the name, after a while it crashed hard.

All in all, I think we have barely hit the tip of the ice berg. in 10-20 years, crypto will be essentially an open source, harder to manipulate (possible, but harder) stockmarket

I agree, will be just like the internet bubble. I am trying to figure out which ones to be positioned in now that will be the Intels, Microsofts and Amazons, and not the Pets as you said or Fogdog.coms. I am limiting my ownership to mostly top ten market caps for now until I learn more.

Top 10 isn't necessarily the best. I would say anything that is an ethereum contract has a very good chance of going far (although some don't).

To find ethereum contracts, go to "https://coinmarketcap.com/assets/views/all/" and search by platform. You can see the ones that have the highest market cap

Agreed, it is not necessarily the best, it is just the strategy I am employing for now. I have extensive experience with the similar beta profile mining stocks. Currently with those, I see no reason to invest in the really speculative exploration companies when the better mid size miners are so undervalued.
Maybe I am letting that strategy cloud my thought in the crypto world, but I think the gains in the better cryptos for me will be satisfactory for now. I do really like your point about the Ethereum based plays. I will look into that more carefully, thank you for pointing that out.

Is there a cap limit on the amount of ETH ?

There is no cap right now, but talk of one being put in place in the very near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65