What happens if Bitcoin Cash (BCC) overtakes Bitcoin (BTC)? Is that even possible?

It's the most important question of the moment for anyone that must use Bitcoin as the gateway to other crypto and fiat.....I.e. all crypto...

Can Bitcoin Cash (BCC) overtake Bitcoin (BTC)? My thoughts are 'Why not!' Sure, it's cheaper, faster and bitcoin branded. What use is Bitcoin if it wasn't for the brand and gateway?

Will Bitcoin Cash (BCC) overtake Bitcoin (BTC)? Perhaps it might! It's gained significantly today at the same time as BTC is down, so that indicates a lot of money rushing from BTC into BCC.

What happens if BCC beats BTC? You're alts and fiat will be fairly locked up as very few exchanges offer the trading pair.

Regardless of my thoughts, if BCC can or will beat out BTC - the community needs to make sure that BCC trading pairs are being brought online by all exchanges. If we get to a certain tipping point without these trading pairs, we could find ourselves in a long term bear market that is waiting for BTC to regain confidence (which honestly is asking a lot now everyone is finally asking "sure what does BTC do well anyway?"

Controversial points made here I know. I also know I might be torn to shreds by people for making these comments, but hey, if you don't start a discussion you can't have two sides of a story!

Comment, resteem or share if you think this is worth debating and let's try stay ahead of the trends to make sure we don't suffer a crypto nuclear winter (is that sensational enough? Perhaps needs more cowbell....)

I'm asking the team at Kucoin to take this chance to beat the market and create some BCC pairings. You can join the vote on Reddit HERE

I trust that they are keen enough and proven that they want to offer something new that they might just do it. If you want to get ahead of this or just try the exchange (which has many benefits over competitors), you can register HERE

Sort:  

I think we are all about to find out in the next couple of days. Bitcoin and all the alts are falling like mad as people are moving into Bitcoin Cash. My git feel is the failed fork means people have just had enough of the insane Bitcoin TX fees.

I'm with you on that one. I don't think it will flip in the next few days alone, but I think forks, lack of serious progress and ridiculous transaction fees and times are all taking their toll!

I think one BTC breaks below the $6000 range it will get rapid. FOMO will kick in fast

Wow! That's some prediction! I do think some FOMO will kick in at some point. Sure the headlines and numbers in the market today are crazy.

I posted THIS a few months ago.....I wasn't thinking about Segwit2X at the time of posting, but I don't think it was bad advice!

Hope you followed that advice :)

Wish I did too my friend! I have very little left unfortunately. During a pump in price a few weeks back I sold a good chunk.

On the flip-side I've averaged a good price all in though as I've only sold at tops and the reinvestment is currently paying decent dividends.

Just checked my previous sales and was selling at 0.2BTC, so still up from today's rates. + the gain during the period till now.

Did you buy back in? I got in at $1000 all in, just watching the current resistance at $1700 hoping it will fall so it can climb again. Still 70% up :)

@haejin - I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88