When to sell Bitcoin Cash (BCC/BCH)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Going by other similar situations, one might say HODL for 11 months......

As everyone is keen to cash in on BCC at the moment, the market is flooded with coins. This should continue with fair consistency for the next few months as those that have decided to hold for 1,3,6 months...etc. stick to their strategy.

Once all of the free BCC has been "given away", I'm thinking it should then have some value and desirability.

In summary: right now BCC is a "freebie" for the majority of those that have got it. Once the free ride is over, new entrants to the market and long-term speculators may start to see value in it.

I'd love to hear comments and thoughts below.

Think I'm right? Think I'm wrong?

Let's start some discussion now and revisit once we have reached some milestones.

Sort:  

I will be holding on to my BCH!

I think you're right to too!

The start of the BCH trading looks so similar to others that have gone before that I think it's better to be patient and give it a chance to deliver some real value rather than taking a few BTC to buy altcoins in the short term.

Perhaps by the time the bulls return, Exodus wallet may accept OMG... ha!

My analysis nailed the recent Bitcoin bottom and have made many profitable price calls. New all time highs for bitcoin dead ahead!
Please check it out: https://steemit.com/@haejin

Just took a look. Thanks for sharing. Fingers crossed you're correct (which I think you are)

sell now and buy back later than in my opinion.

You'd be selling at $200-$300. If the price follows previous forked coins, it could be $1200-$1400 in a few months.

Highest price I've seen recently is 0.93 BTC/BCH on Bitfinex, but has to be some kind of mistake as the rest of the market is nowhere near that price. Bittrex is currently at 0.095

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73