My Iconomi Response!

When investing in digital currencies, I like to do my due diligence in research. I recently decided to write coin companies and ask them questions about their businesses before I start throwing money in.

Today's post was a response from ICONOMI.

Here’s what I asked!

I’m an investor and I hold ICN. I understand you’re buying back ICN Tokens with your company profits.

I’m looking for stats.

· Since you started buying back ICN tokens, how many tokens have you bought back?

· How many buybacks do you average per quarter?

· Are you expecting buybacks to increase?

· What else can you tell me about the buyback process?

I, then, decided get brutally honest

“I’m debating what to do with ICN, buy more or run!” Please, I need information to make the right decision.

Here’s what they said.

Iconomi’s response

Dear ,

Please find additional information about Repayment program here:

https://medium.com/iconominet/iconomi-introduces-repayment-programme-54bfa449d458

https://medium.com/iconominet/iconomi-financial-report-q1-2017-a1b9dff59e2c https://medium.com/iconominet/iconomi-financial-report-q2-2017-dced466c67e8

https://medium.com/iconominet/iconomi-financial-report-q3-2017-45dc25f30730

The token burn smart contract can be viewed here:

https://etherscan.io/address/0x0006157838d5a6b33ab66588a6a693a57c869999#tokentxns

We buy ICN tokens constantly, we burn them at the of each Q.

With kind regards,

Customer Support

My Feelings

Their response was quick under 24hrs and they provided me with enough material to continue to DO MY HOMEWORK!

The truth is I actual believe Iconomi is a great company with a good funds! But the point of this research was to calm myself down because of the falling token price.

I also thought that providing the the token burn smart contract was cool! Now I can see what Iconomi is buying! In the end, I decided to buy more, at 0.93. A STEAL!!!

Hope this helps! All the answers to all of my questions are in the links above.

Remember, continue Doing Your Homework!

Cryptogoodness

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptogoodness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptogoodness! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogoodness! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71