Viewing The World As A Millenial

Hello Fellow Steemians! <<<<learned this term reading some of your blogs :)

As a millennial, I see the world as changing VERY quickly! In the past 20 years, I think most would have to agree that the world is changing at breakneck speed. Everything from the way we shop, drive, communicate, and even our monetary system itself.

With the onset of Bitcoin in 2009, most people said the digital currency would go to the wayside just as its predecessor did (digicash) before it. Of course, we now know that digicash ushered in PayPal and then Bitcoin.

People were kicking themselves at the end of 2017 for not believing in and not investing in the technology.

freeimage-109913154-high bitcoin & dollars.jpg

I was too young to know any better. I was playing with matchbox cars and building legos, not my portfolio! But now that I am older getting ready for 11th grade, and starting to look towards my future I believe it's wise to start learning the new technologies and building a digital portfolio. They have been working towards a cashless society across the globe, and it is becoming more apparent that everything is becoming tokenized.

To survive the coming financial apocalypse I have started studying the different coins and what they represent. when I say that I will give you a for instance, there is a relatively new token called the Basic Attention Token BAT on the exchange. This coin goes with a new web browser called Brave. What Brave aims to do is give people an alternative to Google, and allow publishers to reward those that read their content with a BAT. It also goes the other way, if you have a favorite publisher or content creator you can reward them with BAT.

The Brave browser promises more privacy and zero ads. There is no need for ads when people are paid in BAT. This is what I mean when I make the statement what the coin represents. With that in mind, you can research good coins and find the ones that you think will be most successful.

The way we shop, you don't even need to get dressed, fight your way through traffic, deal with long lines in the stores' thanks to Amazon and Wal-Mart I can shop nude in my living room and have the postal service bring my goods right to the door!

Now they are working on a drone system to deliver the packages. I saw on the news the other day that Ohio is doing away with the human-powered toll booths, now they will be automated.

Funny_Cat-wallpaper-10194050.jpg

If we aren't keeping up with how fast things around us are changing they will just eat us up and we will be left in a big cloud of dust! Let me know your thoughts on this, do you agree that digital cash is going to be the payment system of the next few years or am I paranoid? After learning about Bitcoin blockchain technology I saw that it has massive potential and that it could be mass adopted for real-world applications.

So I am heavily involved in the coin markets, and if nothing else it's a good hobby. I was the kid in the neighborhood that collected and traded baseball cards and that is what trading coins reminds me of, the difference playing with the coins can make you EXTREMELY wealthy.

Look at all the Bitcoin holders in 2017, they became overnight millionaires!

bundles-wallpaper-10550681.jpg

A few of my favorites right now are Stellar Lumens (XLM) Cardano (ADA) Basic Attention Token (BAT) Crypto.com Chain (CRO) and who can forget STEEM!

Let me know thoughts, opinions what do you think, do you have any faves in the market right now? If so any particular reason? I will take some insight and suggestions for the NEXT BTC!

This will be most of the content I put on my blog, coins, market, future topics, trending video games and apps, as well as anything else I find interesting going on around me!

If anyone has suggestions on where I can learn how to make the fancy posts you make please point me in that direction, there have been a few I saw and commented on the posts it was on but have not got responses back from those people.

I really am not familiar with making posts this way! :) But some have beautiful posts, and I want to learn how to do that! Until next time I am looking forward to your comments!

Sort:  

It sounds like you have a clear plan going forward. I have to say that is pretty impressive considering when I was in tenth grade I was NOT thinking that far in the future @cryproplaya!

The farthest I could see forward was the Friday night field party! That is great for you, seems like you've got a good head on your shoulders!

Keep that up and you'll be uber successful in life! You've already got a leg up on 70% of most 10th graders

I wish you all the best going forward into the "future" always remember one thing yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a GIFT that's why they call it the PRESENT! :) Have a great day and wish you the best on your journey to becoming a whale on #SteemIt

Remember to prepare for the new -4% measures to cash. The new IMF suggestion

How do you suggest that I prepare for the 4% measure? Start stashing that much more away?

How are you going to deal?🤑 Help a guy out!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @cryproplaya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I just went and looked at the page where all the badges are I am able to obtain. You give me MAJOR incentive to post like crazy. If this was your intention @steemitboard you have succeeded!

I am going to try to get ALL of them. Some however seem very far in the future to get!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

@cryproplaya, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67