The ultimate way to track your cryptocurrency portfoliosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have found a great application for tracking my cryptocurrencies that enables me to see where I am in the red/green.

The problem(s):

I have crypto on multiple Exchanges, Wallets and trading markets.

To keep track of it all I have to resort to manual updating of Blockfolio, Excel sheets, logbooks etc.

Calculating unrealised profits on coins that I have made multiple buys on over a period of time requires extensive use of Excel.

Tracking my trading performance over time is very hard due to all this manual labour.

The solution

Use Cointracking!
logo.png
Cointracking is an online service that connects to all your wallets, markets and exchanges and automatically downloads all trades that you've made. You can then analyse your trades and see how much profit you will make if you sell now etc. It also calculates the average buy price for a coin across multiple exchanges and markets.

Cointracking also has a great mobile app where you can track all this on the go.

Supported imports

The following exchanges, markets and wallets are supported. Some has to be imported manually but there are many that have support for the automatic API.
apis.png

Features

Cointracking has a huge amount of features and I won't go through them all here but the following features are the ones I find most useful.

(Un)Realized Gains

gains.png
This is a great view! It calculates the buying price for each coin across all trades/markets. The unrealized gain / loss show how much I will gain/loose if I sell now. I can view this in both satoshies and USD which is great since I am a satoshi trader mainly and don't care about USD. As you can see Bitcoin cash hasn't been very good to me but I can look in a small win in QTUM now if I want to.

Dashboard

db.png
On the Dashboard there is lots and lots of data about your portfolio. Here you see a small excerpt. You can customise this dashboard to a certain extent.

Limitations I've found

Apparently the automatic API imports only run once per day. You can trigger this manually but only once per hour and it's hidden in the interface and took me ages to figure out. Here is the solution:
Menu - Enter coins - Automatic API import - [Market] - Check now
step1.png

step2.png

Give it a go

If you decide to give it a go, here is a 10% rebate for you if you use this link:
https://cointracking.info?ref=C547335

Please leave a comment if you have any questions. I upvote all comments!

Sort:  

It seems interesting except the fees they charge. The free version is very poor for a daily trader ;)

Yea, it is a little bit on the expensive side and the free version isn't really useable. On the other hand, you can pay in crypto and you get a discount if you use my link. I've used it for about a week now. We'll see what I think in a month from now...

I do believe in few months a lot of competitors will offer something like that for free or cheaper.

Hopefully they will have a more powerful server backend. Atm the contrackin app only allow you to update once every 5 minutes due to heavy server load. But its good enough for most situations however.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64