Why I Am Powering Up Over 3000 USD Worth of Steem

[Find out why I and many other users are powering up today]

powerup_logo_web.jpg

Dear fellow Steemians,

Although most of my Steem was locked on Poloniex as I wrote about a few days ago, yesterday I was happily surprised to see that they released them which enabled me to POWER UP as you can see in the wallet section of my profile.

The reason I did this was that after reading from many sources and watching the Steemit guides which Jerry Banfield created, I realized that I and many others have potential to make a decent amount of money on Steem now which could translate into exponentially large sums of money later.

There are many reasons to power up and a search for "Power Up" reveals many people who are expressing the same thoughts as me with articles posted within the last 48 hours alone!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@krnel/powered-up-20-000-steem-for-3x-the-voting-power
https://steemit.com/investing/@fredinjapan64/why-invest-in-steem
https://steemit.com/steemit/@muda/steem-power-why-power-up

Steem is currently priced at $1.36 which is cheaper than it was for most of the past two months which you can see for yourself here. This means that if you want to purchase Steem to power up, it could easily cost you twice as much within a few months from now, especially if the whole Bitcoin drama ends by reaching an all time high later on this year as many predict it will.

When I first started posting on Steem my upvote was worth 1 cent but now my upvote is worth 36 cents (3600% increase!) AND I can choose what % of my voting power I allocate to posts, meaning I can vote more often by allocating less power to less interesting content and more power to more interesting content. This greatly increases my exposure since users will often checkout other users who have upvoted them.

Let me know if you have any questions in regards to powering up, I'd be happy to answer them or research the answer if I don't know myself!

See you at the top,
hooked2thechain

You Might Want to Check Out My Most Popular Posts:

A Small Step for Bitcoin, A Big Step for Cryptocurrency

Top 10 Cryptocurrency PickUp Lines

Most Comprehensive Review You Will Find on Bitquence

Triple the Value of Your Steemit

PS I currently have 2334 Steem but I will transfer another 400 worth tomorrow. Steemit is awesome!

Sort:  

I did the exact same thing a week ago when steem was about a dollar. Great minds think alike. And I always set my post to 100% power up. You should too.

If I didn't have all my money in bitcoin I'd be power up steem power like crazy. I have been slowly powering up everything I make from steemit and adding to it with my own funds whenever I can. I'm trying to get to at least 1000 steem power by the end of the year.

Nice goal, are you writing about your process for reaching that goal?

Interesting, your growing so fast. I wish I could afford to buy some steem too and power up. But I need to prioritized buying formula for my one year old baby.

That's a priority I can't imagine having @exx007, wish you the best of luck with that. Thanks for contributing with your different perspective.

I upvoted and commented on one of your posts too ;)

Wish I had the balls to buy 3000 Steem. I'm quite sure it would be a good choice, but then I'd have to power it up for it to be really useful and if I started feeling my money is in the wrong place, which I doubt, I wouldn't be able to withdraw it. Anyway, I think if you keep the steem power for a few years at least, you'll make more steem than you invested just by writing here and on top of that, the steem you invested now will be worth a lot more, possibly even hundreds of thousands of dollars.

Awesome times. Anyway, I'll just keep on posting and building up my steem doing that while it is still easy. Not going to be for much longer as new people arrive. In about a year we should be at a million users. So the allocation of the price pool will change and those who have managed to gain steem by then (or bought) will have the upper hand in earning more steem.

More in depth research and explanation about the future of cryptocurrency and central banking can be found in Get Ready for a World Currency.

Very informative content looking carefully at both sides of the debate. Well done! Upvoted your post with 100% slide power.

Reading your articles I'm realising how to utilise this platform. Like your 6 months plan, I have also charted out a plan.
Thanks for writing and showing path to use Steem optimally

@amrita.fms
Great to hear! Looking forward to seeing what that plan is :)

Gotta love Steem!

Obvious long term is where its at with steem. Bulls gonna kill it

Congratulations @blockchainttmft! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That is good pal. Thanks for posting. followed ya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64