STEEM POWER - WHY POWER UP?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Since most of us are here to stay for long term, we should work on GROWING our account and its value.

The best way to do is by staying active, engaging with others, Upvoting each other and commenting on posts.

But what to do when you are rewarded for these activities ? Either take that reward in form of STEEM DOLLAR or STEEM POWER?

What I am doing is that I am not taking anything in STEEM DOLLARS for my author and Curation reward. I am using this reward to POWER UP my STEEM POWER. It will have a compounding impact on my account as more power means more value for my VOTES and Comments.

I am also buying STEEM from different exchanges to sending them to STEEMIT to POWER UP my STEEM POWER.

Yes, we all know that STEEM POWER is less liquid and requires atleast 14th week to convert into STEEM but I am here for long term purposes and not looking for short term gains.

Sort:  

thank you for the post!
useful information

Well put mate, me too I'm just taking stesm power

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53