Could Mining BTC, DASH, ETH - Best ROI Strategy

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Ladies and Gentlemans, Boys and Girls,

Recently I started compiling my mining data (in this case from Hashflare) to measure some indicators, among them the ROI. I'm trying to decide the next investments more rationally and the ROI - Return On Investment, may help a lot.
Well, you say that I could use one of those online mining calculators right? Yes I could, and I did! But the results are different. Why?

Could Mining BTC, DASH, ETH - Wich as the Best ROI

Before show you the real results, I wold like to share with you the results I got with the mining calculator. In this post - Cloud Mining ROI - Compare them ALL it is possible to see that SHA256 and Scrypt (Bitcoin mining) has the best payback (and so the best ROI) and that Dash and Ethereum contracts, the X11 and ETASH, has slower payback and lower ROI which in an 1 year contract it is not attractive.

roihash.jpg

Once I'm analyzing a 14 day period the ROI you can see here relate to 14 days. This was the simulation. Now, let's look at the reality!

In order to have a better and more consistent comparison I'm going to use data from my Hashflare account.

roi14.jpg

Ok... so, what do we have here:
SHA-252. Projected 5,02% ROI, got 5,27% in reality. The price of the Bitcoin came from 1950€ to 2393€ which helps.
ETASH (ETH mining), projected 4,07% for 14 days, and got 3,39% in 9 days. Fair. Price dropped just a little from 190€ to 185€ in the period.
X11 (DASH Mining), projected 3,98% and got 7,47%! Almost the double! Even with DASH price dropping from 162€ to 153€.

cryptoROI.jpg

Take a closer look at the graph. It looks DASH is performing better than the Bitcoin and Ethereum contracts. I heard some times other crypto guys saying that DASH contracts are the most profitable. However, my calculations didn't said the same.

This leaves me with a big doubt. What should the next move? Buy more Sha-256 and Scrypt? Buy more X11? Split the investment?

cryptoROIglobal.jpg

This is the total ROI for the 3 contracts.

Why this difference? How to decide the best mining contracts? I guess Bitcoin mining is and will be for a long time one of the most stable, best profitable and attractive for investors. However the DASH.... the DASH makes me confuse!

What do you think Steemians? Share with me!

Thank you very much, Upvote and comment!

Sort:  

I would have the pleasure to invite @jerrybanfield, @trevonjb, @skylineking88, @wessel, @swaraj, @maximiliano711, @amiramnoam, @marcusxman and @shinidanitv to share their precious knowledge :) Thanks!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55