Cloud Mining ROI - Compare them ALL

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Ladies and Gentleman, Boys And Girls,

Cloud Mining ROI - Ultimate Overview

Ok, I devided to make a spreadsheet and do by myself the payback time for every mining contract available on Hashflare, Genesis Mining and Hashing24 (the cloud mining companies where I invested too).

This comparative analysis is a kind of revealing because there are a lot but A LOT of guys, Youtubers, etc that deliberately or not show other kind of results.

This also can guide you to compare prices among the cloud mining options.

Before look at this results, have in account this:

  • The investment amount doesn't matter. Just inserted here amounts from $100 to $300;
  • The Fee value is the fee the cloud mining company charge per day for this contracts;
  • Payback period is measured in days;
  • This consider that the difficulty for each of this cryptos is going to keep stable (and that's not going to happen);
  • To compensate the point before, this also consider that the price of the cruptos and bitcoin is going to be stable (and that's not going to happen);

cloudpayback.jpg

Now... I know a lot of you will say "but the difficulty is going to raise and..." Yes I know... but usually when the difficulty raise, so do price of the crypto!

For me, I conclude that only mining Bitcoin with SHA-256 and Scrypt are worth with 300 or less payback period.
ETASH AND X11: at first sight (at least in my Hashflare account) this looks profitable. However, have contracts with a payback period of 300 something in 1 year contract is risky as you may not get at least your money back.

Tomorrow I'm going to post some nice calculations about that issue. Follow me (:

By the way, if you want or need to get a discount on Hashflare and Genesis Mining, my discount codes are:
Hashflare code: FDE616B8
Genesis code: bLFsUl

*Cheers up, Upvote and comment! *

Maybe the best is da Doge....
doge.jpg

Sort:  

Nice and simple overview, thanks for sharing!

Thanks! By the way, if you find it useful, please resteem and help me ;)

great write up. i think sha256 is best as they are open end so i can keep adding hash with out losing hash

I Agree @skylineking88 I'm also buying only SHA256. Thanks! By the way, if you find it useful, please resteem and help me ;)

@insideman you resteemed :) thank you so much!

I just wanted to let you know that you would save a lot of time and heartache on mining if you would just switch to cloud mining.
I have been using hashflare for a couple of months and the the returns are real for sure. They are 1 of 2 cloud mining companies I would use. My return on investment is about 2 months if BTC stays the same, or even quicker if BTC improves(almost there!). You can mine Bitcoin, Ethereum, Dash, and ZCash. Pick your winner! I am also investing in Ethereum. There is a Christmas 10% bonus program going on right now. I didn't register with it so I missed out on the 10%. I am kicking myself. You can do your own research but hashflare is a winner. Here is the promotion link.

ONLY GOOD FOR NEW ACCOUNTS

https://hashflare.io/r/4CEE3C8-christmas

In all fairness I get a referral bonus but you get what I didn't.

Hey guys I made a very extensive cloudmining comparison sheet which allows you to make an estimation of future mining profits using difficulty and mining growth rates. However I am missing one important function to automate the whole calculation.

Explanation of the sheet and the missing function can be found in my latest post: http://bit.ly/2KUlVp2

I have a bounty of 25 USD in crypto of choice for the person who can tell me the function I need (+ a mention in the sheet :))! I really hope someone can help me! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60955.08
ETH 3382.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46