Does Anyone Else Find That the Market Crashes Every Time You HAVE to Sell?

I don't want to make it seem like the market revolves solely around me... but I think it does. The last couple of times I have had to pull out a substantial amount of money to pay something off, I have thought, "I'm going to wait till the last possible minute for a bounce-back. When things were way higher a month ago (but seemed low at the time), I figured 

"I'm gonna wait for next month to sell because by then everything will be way higher."

I have waited till the last possible moment once again. And as expected, my holdings are worth 50 percent of what they were last month during a "low". Hindsight is seriously a bitch in crypto...Especially with an optimist like myself who thinks the bull run has begun every time the market is in the green. It sucks to sell so much of my precious investments, but it is what it is I guess.

Sort:  

Usually happens mate haha. Just try to HODL all that you can untill the market catches up. It's in a very bearish trend right now and it is not fully finished.

Yeah haha it just sucks ass selling at the bottom. I'm a HODL'er for sure though :)

The worst part is not knowing where the actual bottom is. I bought at both 7k and 6.5K and im still doubting it will stop falling...

It has pretty good support in this range, so I would be surprised if it went past 6k, but it's been a looooong first half of 2018. I've almost forgotten about crypto this year.

Yep, told a friend the same. It should have good support over 6k, but if it crosses the line... I hope it doesn't.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @bhanzelhoff! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73