Litecoin founder Charlie Lee leaves his job at Coinbase to focus on LITECOIN - This likely "signals" big things for $LTC!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Charlie Lee is well known in Crypto. The Litecoin founder tweeted Friday that he's leaving Coinbase to focus on Litecoin and with all the news going on with Bitcoin, which shares the same codebase with Litecoin, - this is very very good news and timing IMHO!

People are eyeing the Aug. 1st date with BTC fast approaching as the day where changes will take place in the Bitcoin coding. Litecoin as you may know implemented SegWit awhile back to give hard changes to the codebase. People are watching Litecoin closely, to see how it fares knowing the issues with BTC are so closely linked with the 2 coins sharing this same codebase.

Charlie's last day at Coinbase was Friday, June 9th, 2017 that just passed us by 3 days ago.



https://twitter.com/SatoshiLite/status/873343321296429056

--


The news surprised the cryptoverse, but it was a good surprise! I can only think this must signal GREAT things for Litecoin with Charlie leaving his well established job at Coinbase to focus on the Litecoin infrastructure and ecosystem!


I'm a big fan of Charlie and Litecoin and have blogged and tweeted on him/Litecoin quite a bit! Consider tweeting him to wish him well!

https://twitter.com/BarryDutton/status/874296560984760321


Charlie would not likely leave a secure job at Coinbase doing what he has done for so long if he did not see some positive things on the horizon.

Charlie is well known, respected and liked in the crypto space.

Litecoin for those who do not know was basically the 2nd crypto coin on the scene behind bitcoin. It is a well established coin and community and Charlie knows his stuff, nobody debates this.



Litecoin needs growth and expansion. Charlie is a smart, balanced guy who is a Crypto Godfather of sorts who can lead the Litecoin/Bitcoin charge through some challenging times right now. It is great timing, given the August 1st Bitcoin code change date ahead as mentioned above.

I have said many times and again here today how big a fan of Charlie and Litecoin I am -- and I am personally excited by this news, very much for Charlie, and the Litecoin community and holders/merchants of this great coin which has proven itself an amazing store of value.

Charlie - I have said I am rooting for you and Litecoin and today is no different my friend!


If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!


Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-5-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/video-just-released-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-and-blockchain-in-norway-or-crypto-101-46-mins-super-practical-resource-here

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/bilderberg-updates-for-day-2-gathered-in-one-place-for-you-globalist-elite-bilderberg-group-yearly-meeting-this-year-again-in

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/breaking-the-biggest-canadian-coin-exchange-quadrigacx-loses-67-000-usdeth-due-to-coding-error-funds-locked-in-an-executable


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Look at this one week chart. His news broke Friday the 9th, 3 days ago.

LTC stays STABLE - trading sideways for ~2 days, before a big spike up and then back down in the last 24 hrs:


Charlie would not likely leave a secure job at Coinbase doing what he has done for so long if he did not see some positive things on the horizon.

I agree. Mainstream adoption is creeping ever closer so this looks like a smart move on Charlie's part.

I truly feel that way my man, or I would have never said it!

How can you not like a stable coin and founder that is so smart and adopted and well liked??

Right?

It's always truly shown why people call it the silver to bitcoin's gold..... but with the bitcoin community fighting, politics, scaling issues, this TRULY could be the coin's time to really really shine!

Shiny coins are good.

Shiny coins are good.

Haha, yes they are!

We agree on so many things Lydon

lol

I do think of Litecoin as silver. It even follows the same pattern...UNDER VALUED!!

Great news. Thanks for sharing @barrydutton. LTC is a sleeping giant in my opinion.

I agree.

ETC I feel the same about in that regard too.

I have always thought positively about LTC. It is very easily dismissed as just an unsuccessful clone of BTC that will never go anywhere.

Considering the extreme growth for CoinBase in 2017 alone, as well as considering the simultaneous growth of LTC in the beginning of the year, shows that Charlie Lee is definitely dedicated on the growth of LTC. He said a month or so ago he expects LTC to rise to $40 and then $50 USD!

I was hoping LTC would have gone up this year alongside ETH and BTC, especially considering its addition to CoinBase and other markets, but it seems a lot slower and like it has reached a bit of a plateau in growth. In the past couple of days it has broken the $30 dollar mark and showed some positive resistance (from my observations). This news is surely going to provide some more hope behind LTC and some price growth.

I personally am not sure if I will ever sell my first LTC just because it was the first full crypto coin I purchased, so there is a bit of nostalgia attached to it. Looking at the Litecoin Roadmap proposed by the litecoin core team looks like it has a lot going on, maybe Charlie is dedicating himself around the clock to finish some of these projects soon!

I am surprised and excited.

Followed you, I really liked your comments, thanks for that!


I personally am not sure if I will ever sell my first LTC just because it was the first full crypto coin I purchased, so there is a bit of nostalgia attached to it. Looking at the Litecoin Roadmap proposed by the litecoin core team looks like it has a lot going on, maybe Charlie is dedicating himself around the clock to finish some of these projects soon!

--- Many people feel the same, I really excited for this news and for Charlie!

i just got a few litecoins a couple days ago, might need some more now, thanks for this

Glad it helped, thanks for stopping by today.

no doubt man, thank you too.

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 12 Jun 2017 - 16:05 UTC

@SatoshiLite @coinbase @SatoshiLite God bless ya man, I'm a big fan of yours + always wish you the absolute best.… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

SatoshiLite Charlie Lee tweeted @ 10 Jun 2017 - 00:57 UTC

Today's my last day at @coinbase! I will miss working with you all.

I'm going to shift my focus to Litecoin now. T… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

wow thanks for sharing. I might just have to pick up some litecoin. :)

See comments here -- it is in the dip right now, dips are good for buying!!!

Buy on the dips!

Loaded the boat the minute that LTC was added to Coinbase.

LOL, more solid comments by you man.

+1

Stop making me blush...I am just trying not to be an empty head.

Hahahahaha!!!

You cannot stop me from being nice to you, na na na na na na!

lol

I am in over my head with this guy ;)

@barrydutton, what do you do when you are not on steem?

A few things, some real estate, dealing with my file being buried by the gov't agencies after I was run over by a car, eating pizza,

I am a pretty simple guy.

(:

I should show you the scar on my dad's leg from getting run over... people's parents running over the kids!

Believe me, I know what a nightmare stuff like this. Every day is a struggle .

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 12 Jun 2017 - 17:00 UTC

@SatoshiLite the #LiteCoin founder leaves @coinbase to focus F/T on $LTC dvlpmt! Big #CryptoCurrency news! #Liberty
bit.ly/2suktTZ

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54