Did you HODL?? Or SODL?? LOL | E.6 | What was your Week in Crypto like? Community Engagement Series.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

We are seeing unprecedented growth in the entire Crypto Currency space, not just in Bitcoin.

Are you HODLing everything? SODL some? Moved profits into one place or another?

What's your take on things here? Share your experiences with us and we can all laugh, learn, help one another.



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

HODL Img. sourced from the LEGENDARY thread where the term HODL was first..... coined - LOL. - BitcoinTalk.org
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=375643.0







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/well-today-is-canada-s-150th-birthday-here-in-canadastan-the-government-fails-humanity-daily-but-team-together-everyone-achieves

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-or-weekend-9-or-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/urgent-pls-resteem-poloniex-finally-lifts-the-bts-bitshares-lockdown-on-wallets-in-the-last-15-mins-after-weeks-get-your-bts-off

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-4-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-4-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

I've been holding my eth and btc, just because i have literally no money invested in what i have, just remnants from cashing out at the end of may. if had more invested, i would have likely sodl.

My vote there will help your rep a bit, you will be at 30 in no time and then 50!!

I like that reply!

Any advice to people / noobs that need help and read thru comments, because they ARE GOLD????

many thanks! yes, i always crawl the comments, there's "gold in them thar hills"

Truth!

--

Thanks for dropping by, you MAY like some of my other posts if you find time to visit my blog, just scan down the page and few posts!!!

Have a nice week

UV for the new guy, welcome!

Fair enough, I see you are new here!!!!

yes, and learning more everyday :)

I started buying back around 2600 and I'm hodling. I still have my trading BTC. I really thinned out my portfolio and sold a nice chunk of most of the positions I had. Hoping for a market wide retracement in altcoins so I can start buying back. HODLing LTC, PIVX, SIB, OKcash, BATA, ETC, XRP, Stellar, STRAT .... Buying ARK, coval... Call me crazy but I've been accumulating START. For some higher risk low market cap coins I've been accumulating NOBT, and Coinonat. Also been doing a lot of trading in the LTC markets with CAGE, BUN, MEOW and a few others taking advantage of the volatility and earning more LTC.

UV this for you, still at low power here LOL, recovery like the market hahaha!!!

Great reply, hence the vote for ya.

Towards the end there - 4th last line, did you mean to type STRAT - aka Stratis again???

No, I've been accumulating START. Just got a feeling. A lot of people bought in, and a lot of people are hodling some decent sized positions. There's still some trade volume there :

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/startcoin/

If the START community gets behind this coin, and someone actually gets startjoin.com back to what it should be, I think there could be a considerable rise. I wouldn't suggest anyone follow me into this madness, or invest their lifesaving here or into any coin for that matter. Just saying it is a coin I'm accumulating and hodling.

I have a small section (about 15%) of my portfolio that are really high risk coins. If 1 out 10 of them shows a serious gain, it covers the whole lot and then some usually.

I love listening to you preach your ideas -- I always have, apart from you being nice and friendly.

I usually say I hope others are reading the gold in the comments along the way when I see quality comments.......like this from you again.

Have a good week man!!

Thanks man! You too:)

I'm HODLing and even BIYNg!

I like that reply!

Any advice to people / noobs that need help and read thru comments, because they ARE GOLD????

LOL... solid......

GOLD!!

I was hanging on for the ride. Then Antshares and Ubiq went super low and I sold ALL MY ETH and went 60/40 between the two. Ant Shares at under $5?! Triple Digits here we come! Still hodling Strat, Sia, and LBRY. Did I mention I love verge and what it's doing with TOR? 85 satoshi?! Yum Yum Give Me Some. Been researching ICONOMI TOO. A cryptocurrency Index fund. Hmm and It's only on one trading platform right now. It could be time to gobble gobble gobble that too...but then will I have any more dough left for InsureX. That will be the Q this week. InsureX or ICONOMI or 50/50? Choices Choices. Decisions Decisions.

That is a total HQ reply!!!

UV that comment for you as I head out to dinner in a few mins with someone.

I put up a funny cockatoo visit post today if you like that stuff.

(:

  • I SODL Waves
  • HODL/ADDL more Steem and Ether
  • HODL Strat, Factom, BTC

Great detailed reply, I love it!!!!

I like that reply!

Any advice to people / noobs that need help and read thru comments, because they ARE GOLD????

I am heading AFK for a bit with a headache again, please talk amongst yourselves, I will be back later Steemit family!!

Headaches suck! Hope your feeling better soon..

Thanks man, you and me, we will always be tight on here like the margins we trade in LOL

Thanks brother, I can barely get off my own blog most days, sorry for that.

Hi, if you are new to crypto i sincerely think you should use telegram

https://t.me/PumpsNotifier

they Provide Free Cryptocurrency Trading Signals for Pumps on a regular basis. just join group and follow and reap rewards for consistent profit

This is not a boiler room.


Be Relentless

now Barry, I hope your taking you nascent iodine.

Sadly no but I keep thinking about it.

@saramiller reminds people of this all the time, she's a beaut.

Steem will be back again...we are gone be a top ten for sure.

We have been in the top 10 lots LOL!!!

(:

CoinmarketCap.com !!

etc.

I am holding and buying some,,good one.

Dont forget to check out my post for a link to collect free crypto..a once in a life time opportunity.

I've been HODLing STR (lumens) and holeee sheeeit did it dive! Well, I guess I'll have to hold on for a lot longer. As my parents used to say comese-comesa!

I nearly spit out a mouthful of peanuts there readin that Mere LOL

--

I cannot get off my blog as much anymore, I am sorry my friend. I have just started saying that to people this last week, which I hate to do.

Btw that and other life stuff, I am kinda failing most days it feels LOL but I am doing my best.

--

I know you give me grace but to hear from you is still one of my fav. things on here.

I hope you will check out my autism related post I did today before I had to tackle months of house cleaning that I had to put off, everything is just so hard for me now.

Have a nice week My friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52