IOTA in position to rocket to the moon in 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Stockmarket traders often say; "Money never sleeps" - well neither does IOTA  


above illustration: @arthuradamson

So many positive Things happening in the world of IOTA that it is hard to get any sleep.
Those who know me/follow me, know that I am having an elicit love affair with IOTA behind my wife´s back. When I first laid my eyes on the white paper, well what can I say, it was love at first sight.  
Well it seems I am not the only one.
Journalist Roman Semko of Medium recently wrote an excellent article telling of how the IOTA tangle is growing steadily and quickly:
Here is the relevant  snippet of the article below.

Here is the whole article if you wish to read it: https://medium.com/deviota/iota-tangle-growth-update-october-2017-9fb61a187388

This is significant for two reasons.
Firs
t because it shows the belief, confidence and investment in IOTA is growing at a very healthy rate.
This is actually rather surprising considering how difficult it is to actually purchase IOTA. There are very few cryptocurrency exchanges that actually have IOTA, with Bitfinex being the most well known.
Considering the vast growth potential, as well as the ever growing interest in IOTA, this should change in the coming months. When IOTA becomes easy to buy then watch its price fly.

Secondly, the more wallet addresses there are on the tangle the stronger the tangle becomes.
The more transactions there are, the faster the transactions become.
incidentally this is the opposite of  blockchin technology which becomes slower the more transactions are made

I like to think of the tangle as like being a spiders web.
When the spider begins making the web the web is weak with very few strands attached to anything to hold it together. As the web grows the web becomes more stable and ever more stronger.
When the spider sits in the very centre it can "feel" any slight vibration within the web and in all directions all at the same time. Pretty fantastic.
Now imagine the strands of the web as being wires or cables through which digital information can be sent. I suppose we could say that each new person joining the network adds one more strand.
If we were at the centre, we could then send information (IOTA coins) in any direction. In this way one can see why the network is faster the more people there are in the network.
I am sure the tangle algorithm does not actually work like this but it can help to visualise it working in this way. At least until I come up with a better analogy. Im working on it : )

above illustration: @arthuradamson

IOTA PRICE PREDICTION

I recently wrote that, in my opinion, the price of  IOTA would fluctuate between $0.45 and $0.38 over the next few weeks while the whole forking mess of Bitcoin is going on.
So far this had been true.
The fact that IOTA is holding at these slight fluctuating levels is good evidence that that there is strong investor support for IOTA. This gives me confidence and it is why every time IOTA has fallen to $0.38 or less, I have bought some more. .
Now here is even more good news.
FInancial Journalist Gaurav Iyer at Profit Confidential, has written a very interesting articel on IOTAs very near future.
Using chart analysis, as well as other relevant information, it reveals that IOTA will reach $5 dollars during 2018. Apparently this was a rather conservative estimate  meaning they believe it will reach much higher.
Here is the relevant snippet of the article below.

Here is the link to the article if you wish to read all of it: https://www.profitconfidential.com/cryptocurrency/iota/iota-price-prediction-2018-little-known-cryptocurrency-record-four-digit-returns/

Finally just to finish off, you may or may not have heard that there is in a new smart phone on the block...chain.
Apparently a smart phone that is designed to work on blockchain technology is set to be released soon.
However, it is not actually block-chain it will be using but rather the tangle of IOTA.
And the tangle, as we know, is NOT a blockchain at all.  When this is released this will become big news for IOTA showing how its superfast network functions in a real life situation.
Here is the relevant  snippet of the article below.

I hope all this GOOD NEWS has helped to lift the spirits of those who believe and have invested in IOTA?

Making posts like this is my way of trying to help
I know it can be somewhat disheartening when we see red all over the coinmarketcap listings and the mighty Bitcoin colored green and surging ahead. So if you feel I have helped please give me an upvote and perhaps a resteem to also help motivate me to continue. We all meed a boost now and again.
Thanks for reading and visiting my blog, and remember,

Stay STRONG, the road ahead is LONG,
but with IOTA you simply cannot go WRONG

What I write is merely my own thoughts from my own life experience.  
If you like what I post you are very welcome to follow my blog.  
A friendly upvote is always appreciated and helps to motivate me.
A resteem I see as a gift.

A warm welcome back in advance 

Sort:  

I totally agree, I think we're way ahead of the curve on this one, which is exactly where you want to be. Internet of Things is going to be huge, no doubt in my mind, and IOTA already has a working product, whereas most cryptos making all kinds of money with ICOs now barely have a legible whitepaper, completely devoid of any specifics on technological implementation. IOTA's just a baby but it's gonna be a giant soon!!!

Screen Shot 2017-10-30 at 3.04.24 PM.png

Hey man this was a fantastic response and give me so much energy to know there are others out there like myself who think the same way on IOTA -
Cheers so much my good fellow -@jac4b

Been on IOTA train for a while...glad to read this article since my holdings have taken a beating the last month...need a reason to hang on...thanks...

You are welcome my good fellow, this what was my intention to try and lift the spirits of IOTA investors. I have spoken to a few who are hodling and they have been a bit down as late.
But dont worry, there is plenty more good news on the horizon of which I will post when I have it confirmed.
Stay strong @bobreedo

Will do...look forward to future possibilities...

great read. thanks for this page. I have upvoted you for writing positive truth about IOTA!

Hey thanks, very much appreciated!

Hiii dear friend, @arthuradamson, nice topic "IOTA in the position to rocket to moon" every thing is going well, because "money never sleep." Very helpful and knowledgeable article about cryptocurrency. You doing great by writing such kind of topics my friend, good luck.

Thanks @rabeel - some really good information in this post for those who have invested in IOTA or wish to in the future.
Good to hear from you my friend : )

Thanks for writing on IOTA , I am planning to invest on IOTA and your article is a solace

I guess I am becoming rather known for supporting IOTA, however I think it is important to keep to the facts when telling of any developments with regards to any alt coins.

I am not a developer myself but an artist who worked in the graphics industry - there I became acquainted with developers whom I became good friends and of whom I now consult with in order to get a fuller understanding of technical issues regarding alt coins etc.

When I first discovered Bitcoin back in 2012 I got so excited I almost wet myself - I got that same reaction when I discovered IOTA over a year ago,
There is no doubt in my mind that IOTA is going to have a big part to play in the future. The team behind it are the best of the best and if you do some background research on the guy who invented it, David Sønstebø (a fellow norwegian) you will quickly discover he is somewhat of a Satoshi Nakamoto.
As shy genius who focuses his energies on making something outstanding father than being outstanding - meaning famous.

An investment in IOTA is a good choice but as always you should do your own research and make up your own mind,

good work

Yes, I've known about IOTA for a while now. I never had enough to invest. Now I'm thinking of squeezing things tight and have a few dollars drip out so I can make a modest investment.
Thanks for sharing, and getting me off my bottom to do things.
Joe
@joe.nobel.

Great : )
IOTA is going places for sure.
Get in now while its cheap - good luck man @joe.nobel

Hey,

I Just upvoted you,

Please follow me and upvote my posts...

This post has received a 1.44 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @arthuradamson. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

interesting post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85