My Crypto passive income part 1

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello fellow steemians! Today I would like to share with you some ways you can earn cryptocurrencies passively with or without investment. Rest assured that these programs are legitimate and are paying. I know this because I am in these programs.

Passive income 2.jpg

Cryptocurrency Wallets

Before we start discussing these crypto passive income opportunities I highly suggest that you should get cryptocurrency wallets where you can store the cryptocurrencies you will be rewarded with. Since most of these cryptocurrencies or digial money can be exchanged for Bitcoin, the most popular and widely accepted crypto worldwide, I suggest you get a bitcoin wallet if you don't have one already.


image source

For Filipinos and Asian Countries I suggest Coins.ph you may register under my referral link here. Abra is also a popular choice but I like Coins.ph since they have a large user base and internal transactions are free of charge. For other nationalities I suggest you get one that has the functionality to convert to your local currency (If you know in your country you may comment available wallets in the comments section below).


image source

I also use other wallets to store my other cryptocurrencies. One such wallet is Coinspayments which I think provides one of the cheapest in transaction fees around. More over Coinspayments supports many altcoins (Coins aside from bitcoin). Currently they also launched their own utility token which I will discuss on another article some other time.


image source

Other bitcoin wallets that I like to recommend are Coinomi universal wallet and Blockchain.info wallet.

Coinomi blockchain.png

You might want also to have a proper Ethereum wallet I suggest MetaMask or MyEtherWallet. Creating and creating a wallet for Ethereum in MyEtherWallet is a bit complicated for newbies. I suggest reading my tutorial on how to create one here.


image source

One last thing if you are reading this and you are not yet in STEEMIT why not sign up and don't miss out in the most popular and widely used Blockchain powered social media network. I would recommend using the Busy.org condenser (Steem portal or website) as I find myself much more productive using this than the default and first condenser Steemit.com. Besides they have a referral program that lets you earn up to 10% of the earnings of you invite in the platform (for the first 30 days). Here is my link in case you want to check busy.org out. Kudos to @fabien and @ekitcho for making this such a wonderful and easy to use condenser.


Image Source

Now you have the necessary wallets I will now share with you the different cryptocurrency earning opportunities that I have came across with. There are many more out there but this are the ones that I remember or I have invested in (investment money which quite honestly I have not much of 😂😂😂).

Crypto Passive Income Opportunities

Steem Post Promotional Tools

The first passive earning opportunity that I want to share with you guys is investing your Steem Power to the different Post promotional bot that we have here in steemit. Yes, you can earn passively without blogging by investing you earned Steem Power. But before you do this I must remind you that investing your Steem Power to these Post promotional bots will decrease your voting weight temporarily, so long as you are have invested your Steem Power to a upvoting bots by means of delegation you Steem Power is decreased. Which means the value of your upvote will be decreased depending on the amount you will invest in these bots. I myself have invested in them to accelerate my Steem Power growth as I intend to use my earnings powering up.


image source

There are many bots that are available to invest in. You might want to check out @yabapmatt 's steembottracker.com where you can choose where to invest. The portal is pretty straight forward although delegation is a bit tricky when adding more delegations and "undelegating." Here is the exact link where you can delegate to a certain bot.

If you don't know yet which bot to delegate I can recommend my favorite Smartsteem. They also have a referral system also in which can earn you some SBD or STEEM albeit very little. The owner of the bot is one of the top 50 witness, @therealwolf, therefore you know that it is legitimate. It was recommended to me by my friend @maverickinvictus and so far I am very much happy with its results.

smartsteem.com offers multiple services for everyone who wants to make the most out of STEEM. We offer both a bid-bot with over 1.8 Million STEEMPOWER and a vote-selling market with over 3000 vote-sellers.
Source: https://smartsteem.com/help


There is also another way of earning passively in Smartsteem, by "Upvote Selling" in which you can sell your votes without having to delegate. Of course this eats up your Steem Power allocation but you can always set the parameters up to what percentage you are willing to sell your upvote.

Image Source

If some of you are wondering if this is legitimate in steemit I guess it IS. of course there is a faction that does not agree with it which I think is just fine because everyone is entitled to their own opinion. But for now I think more people are in favor of using these bots. It is also my opinion that it is one of the few incentives that I can think of to have investors invest in STEEM aside from its superior technology and the soon to be released Smart Media Tokens that is powered by the Steem Protocol.


image source

Another upvote bot that I have invested my Steem Power is minnowbooster. You can delegate/Invest your Steem Power to it and earn passively. This is similar to SteemSmart but I think gives a little bit less returns. I believe they are one of the most trusted post promotional bots around.

When I was starting out I would always use this bot to promote my post since I always get cents or zero in my post. To motivate myself and avoid the embarrassing zero upvotes I use it. What differentiates this from the other upvote bots is that you are more or less guaranteed a positive return in your post.

screenshot-www.minnowbooster.net-2018.04.21-22-23-36.png

image source

Thus when delegating to this upvote bot you get lower returns for your investment, because it essentially guarantees the user who uses it is guaranteed not lose money, of course, they will lose if someone flags you or the rewards lessens due to adjustments to the rewards pay-out.

Nevertheless, the primary purpose of the upvote bots (bid-bots) is not to increase your rewards, because it seldom does, but what it does however is to create more exposure for your post in the hope that it will reach more people that can upvote the post. Moreover it accelerates the increase of your reputation.

Universal Basic Income + Blockchain: Mannabase


Image Source

The second passive cryptocurrency earning opportunity I would like to share with you is Mannabase. If you like to understand the concept behind this cryptocurrency I highly recommend you to check out this awesome article about it written by one of my closest friend here in steemit @maverickinvictus.

The vision of Mannabase is to empower the people of the world by making cryptocurrency accessible and available to everyone, and to provide a tool for effective altruism to reduce poverty and inequality.
source: https://www.mannabase.com/about/


It is really easy to get into this project. Just register under this link get verified and that's it. You will receive free cryptocurrency weekly! I just got my first payout a couple of days ago although the amount given is not really enough to sustain oneself the cryptocurrency reward Manna might increase its value in the future.

You may earn more cryptocurrency buy referring more people. So how does it work exactly? According to their FAQ:

In order to promote user growth, Manna has created a referral bonus program. You can participate in this program by logging into your account and copying the referral link on your dashboard. Simply share this link and you will receive bonus Manna for anyone who signs up using your referral link and is approved for UBI. You will only receive the bonus Manna for those you have referred that have been verified and approved.


Current Bonus Structure:
Each Referral: 100% base UBI Bonus for 52 Weeks (1 Year)
Each Referee: 50% base UBI Bonus for 52 Weeks (1 Year)


Example:​ You refer 10 people and all of them are approved for Manna basic income. The UBI for that week equals 10 Manna. You receive the 10 Manna, plus 100 Bonus Manna.


​The current referral program is temporary and will likely change over time. If you sign people up after the referral program has been updated, your new referral bonuses will be based on the new bonus structure.


image source

As you can see from the screenshot above I have just started with the program, getting my first Universal Basic Income (UBI) 2 days ago. The screen capture above by the way is the main dashboard of Mannabase. Some of its features are not yet functional but I am sure that it will be fixed in the near future. For now I am enjoying the FREE CRYPTO.

Some of you might be asking where we can use this cryptocurrency. For one you can use it to trade in SouthXchange. Based on the article of @maverickinvictus they are based in Argentina.

image.png

Once you have it in the exchange you may choose to sell it their for a more exchangeable cryptocurrency like the Bitcoin or Ethereum. You may also choose to wager it, since they have a dice game integrated in the exchange platform where you can try augment your MannaBase. My boyfriend and I have developed a way how to play any 50-50 chance game if you want to read about it here is the link.

As for myself I plan to hodl it which means in the common cryptocurrency parlance "to hold until such time it will have immense value like bitcoin."

screenshot-steemit.com-2018.04.21-23-27-02.png

Thee are many reasons to get excited about this cryptocurrency aside from the fact that it is Free and can be exchange already into other currencies. It might even be going to the STEEM blockchain according to @taskmaster4450 in this Steemit blogpost. He speculates that Mannabase might be coming to the Steem blockchain as a Smart Media Token. If you want to know more about this rumor you might want to read @taskmaster4450 's article here here.

Ultimately the main reason why I am really excited about MannaBase is the prospect of not having to worry about my basic needs on a daily basis thus giving me the chance to do other pursuits that can improve myself be be more productive that can contribute to society. As @maverickinvictus put it:

Yet I can't help but think of that reality one day that we are free to make our decisions and not because we are driven by the need to feed ourselves but because we want to be the best version of ourselves.
Source: https://steemit.com/life/@maverickinvictus/the-idea-of-an-universal-basic-income

Electroneum Mobile Mining For The Masses


Image Source

One of the things that I love doing is mining cryptocurrencies in fact I have a mining contract of one of the most famous and longest running cloud mining site hashflare. I have also tried building a mining rig myself and join home-based miners around the globe in mining pools such as minergate and nicehash.

Due to high cost of electricity and the danger of hardware failure, mining it seems it is not a profitable endeavor for home-based mining is no match to the ultra efficient ASIC machines that many of the big crypto mining corporations have in their vast mining farms located where the cheapest energy sources are to be found.

Fortunately, I have stumble upon Electroneum which enables people to mine with their smartphone addressing two important cost of mining the cost of power to run it and the cost of data usage. The Electroneum uses a special type of algorithm that only computes the theoretical computing power of the CPU/GPU of your smartphone. Then it converts this processing power to an equivalent hash rate, or mining power as you will which is used for mining.

30825465_434561633635469_864848213_o.jpg

This essentially means that the it does not really uses the full processing power of your phone, saving you of power usage as well as wear and tear of the device being used. This ingenious mining design was created to ensure that even those people with slow internet connection or low bandwidth allocation. Richard Ells, director and founder of Electroneum Ltd, wants mobile mining to be available to third-world countries where data cost is high. The Philippines is still considered a third-world country or a developing country with one of the most expensive data and energy cost.

Some of you might ask how much power and data does it actually use. It my experience, Using a 2016 Asus Phone Zenphone 2 with 64 GB Memory and a Intel-based quad core main processor. A one day operation (24 hours) nets me around 10-13 ETN. This cost around 10% of my battery and about 4 MB of Data.

smartphone usage.png

Image source

Honestly I think Electroneum is tailored fit for a country such as the Philippines. With 100 Million population most of whom are English speaking with Smartphone penetration at around 34.4% according to this site.

To start mining Free Electroneum (ETN) you must register first in their website which you can do here. After registering and having verified your account you may now download the the mobile miner from playstore of google. A direct link can be found here. Once you have downloaded the app you can login using the credentials you used when you register in the Electroneum website.

Now before I conclude the first part of my cryptocurrency passive income series. I would like to share with you this awesome tutorial made by my steemian friend @jemmanuel that enabled me and my boyfriend to mine Electroneum using one device through emulation. If you would like to know about it just follow this link. This means that using two accounts you can double your ETN mining potential.

Well that is it for now folks. If you have questions, concerns or suggestions please feel free to comment on comments section below. I would love to hear if you have other crypto earning opportunities. Thank you and Have a nice day!

Ankarlie.png

DQmc2H3Lgvc1aWLMBBeokhh3AkjrLpjDqsB49SqVYB7nXAy_1680x8400.png

To vote Steemgigs as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Sort:  

Nice tips for having some passive income from cryptos. You really worked hard for making such a fruitful post. I appreciate and upvote your efforts.

How do I earn on coins.ph?

There are many ways to earn the only question is if you are are Filipino or Thai? There is a referral program and cash backs on online payments

Thats more than awesome blog. I learned so much from it. Bunch of thanks to you. @ankarlie
Voted for steemgigs.
I have already voted for @surpassinggoogle

Thank you so much sir.. I am not too active in curation now I have been trying to fix my internet connection with a service provider. However when it is done I can do more of it soon. Just keep in touch.

Ok I'll keep in touch with you.

Steemit is the best platform to earn crypto.We should use other platform to boost our income.Thanks for the great post.

Yes it is really a great platform specially if you always create awesome content that the community values. Therefore I encourage you to always do your best in any of your contents.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin8844.300$-0.29%9.56%
ETHEthereum605.083$-0.79%18.67%
ETNElectroneum0.024$-2.15%-0.79%
SBDSteem Dollars3.152$-4.38%29.11%
STEEMSteem3.005$-5.01%12.91%

Thanks you!

thank you for sharing those @ankarlie
I'll check on those if I have free time

Awesome sister, good job wonderful knowledge about cryptocurrency :)
Coins.ph is great in crypto

Hello sis can you make a blog about airdrop cryptocurrency :)

O yeah thankies for bringing this link in here @ankarlie, ask me more @munazza I forgot to mention some erc20 supported wallets in this post.

Thank you for sharing more idea to earn more 😄

Hello ankarlie it is a great article to read hope you do better in future i make a contest about #deletefacebook and #joinsteemit campaingn please visit there

Wow that is a great initiative i will surely do my curation rounds soon. keep in touch!

I hope @ankarlie you visit there soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49