💲 If You Invested $100 US Six Months Ago, Today You Would Have Over $4,000 US! - Which Cryptocurrency Is In Question?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I'm not some cryptocurrency expert, but I am around for some while. Enough, to noticed if I invested $100 US in that particular currency six months ago, today it would worth over $4,000 US.

I came across this finding by pure accident.
Somewhere at the end of last year (2016), I started using Eobot.

BTW - Eobot is an online cloud mining platform you can join and use for free. Of course, if you want you may purchase some additional mining power. Currently 1 Cloud SHA-256 4.0 costs $0.31 US or 0.28 EUR.

You can also start with zero investment, just by collecting free faucet they offer once per day and transferring it or obtaining it in your cloud mining power. Yeah, it would go very slow that way, but hey it's zero investment we are talking about.

Anyways... - Back to the story!

As I was using Eobot, I decided one day to make a screenshot of the whole currencies they have available there for mining and their rates. The screenshot was taken on December 22, 2016.

Please note, the value of each coin is displayed in EURO.
Currency values on December 22, 2016

A few days ago I made a screenshot of the currencies stats from Eobot again, and then I noticed it is taken exactly six months later than the first one.
Currency values on June 22, 2017

A question - How much would I have if I invested $100 USD in some of the currencies I'm interested in? - popped up in my mind.

I'm watching more closely nine (9) coins that are available for mining on Eobot and two more.
Those nine currencies are Bitcoin, Dash, Doge, Ethereum, Litecoin, Monero, Ripple, STEEM and Zcash. The other two are BURST and ADZ coin.

Their stats on the same dates were:
BURST - $0.000614 per coin on December 22, 2016, and $0.018216 per coin on June 22, 2017.
ADZ coin - $0.033570 per coin on December 22, 2016, and $0.036369 per coin on June 22, 2017.

I ran all the numbers through my Excel sheet, and I must say I was shocked at the outcome. I expected Ethereum to appear among first three or even first, but the other two I didn't expect at all.

Here is my table with results.
Calculated worth of Coins after 6 months

So, as you may see, the currency in question that would bring you additional $3,900 in six months for investing $100, being currently worth $4,000 as the biggest gainer is Ripple!

Which currency do you monitor, mine and/or investing in?


Posted on Sunday, June 25, 2017


Folow ana-maria

Sort:  

Then who would have thought that ripple will be pumped up? lol!

I wouldn't - that's for sure! - LOL 😊

I remember checking my bank account back in 2010 to buy BTC. It said ZERO. I asked my dad, but he didn't want or understand it.. It's fff frustrating LOL

Lesson learned. I will never sell my coins ever again...

Well, it's, of course, wise to keep the coins as long as you can.
But, on the other hand, I don't want to be a slave of coins either.
What for? I wouldn't be able to bring them with me into to grave anyway and benefit from some postmortal usage of it. Right?! 😉

As well, I believe all those, and other material things should serve us not vice versa. They are all made to make our lives easier not more difficult and to serve us for a particular purpose and not to become the purpose itself. 🙂

In other words and from some life example, when my son crashed our car completely - irreparable, yes it was a damage and huge loss, BUT...
I said I'm glad he is OK and alive, walking out of that accident almost unscratched, as at the end of the day that car was only and just a bunch of iron. Of corse, a bunch of iron that serve us well for some time, but still not worth even a bit the life of my son.

That's how I see the crypto coins too. It's just a bunch of code that should serve me and us in certain times for a particular purpose. When and if they become my burdening worry it would be better that I get rid of them. 😉

I am glad your son made it out alive!

I think saving is important to financially secure the ones me leave behind. We never know what life will throw at them. We seem to be on the same page, tho :)

Looks pretty intressting. Thanks for share

This is so interesting! Since cryptocurrencies are just becoming a thing, it's now or never.

Yes, it's a bit fun to me, as well. 😊

Bitshares, bitshares, bitshares.

Steem
NEM
Lisk
Litecoin
Ethereum
Ark
Maid
Vericoin
Verium
Dash

Interesting list, @funkit.
I must admit for some of them I didn't even hear before.

You heard bitshares today. 4. Of July marks the start of a campaign that will shorten the supply of bts. Don't do what they campaign, just see what happens with bts. If successful there will be serious shortage. Which is good for holders.

i just threw some money into steem... chart looks good to me... looks like a bullflag and the EMA 50 and 200 just came together, maybe a golden cross to come... loads of people joining steemit recently it seems so i figure the future is golden... could be wrong of course...

also got a pile of SYS... if their blockmarket can capture some of ebays volume taking people that want to get paid in crypto it could do well...

some of the game coins too... GAME and BCY are in my bags... have to wait and see what happens with them...

all good fun...

Oh, wow - thanks for sharing this. Quite interesting! Especially SYS! I would have to take a closer look at that coin. 🙂

obviously don't take my word for it...do your own research... reach your own conclusions... I've been wrong before in this game... good luck...

Of course, I will - but that blockmarket thing in connection with SYS coin might be very interesting.

i've added you to my follow list so looking forward to any updates about the millions you've made in the markets... remember to beef up your security if you're playing around with this stuff... don't want to get your machine hacked if it's full of private keys and passwords.. gotta be careful in this world..

Don't worry @quantumpoker! 🙂
Whoever would try to hack my machine it would find out it was a complete waste of time and energy, as I am an old school 'girl' who is keeping all keys and passwords in the most old-fashioned way, in offline notebooks. 😉

that's a good start, but still, if you have to type them in when you access accounts and your machine has been hit by a keylogger or screencapture malware you could still get caught out.. there's an scary vid of a talk by John McAfee here.. https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@lucky.digger/scams-continue-to-trick-victims-is-your-steemit-com-account-safe#
though i guess someone that sells antivirus software is bound to say that viruses will get us all... interesting though..

Well, if I'm going to be scared of everything every day than I wouldn't do anything anywhere and would just lock myself in the house afraid to step out as there also a brick could hit me. 😉

In other words, if we look at life that way there is always something bad that might happen to us, even in the most innocent places with most sincere people around. I refuse to live the life that way. I believe in the good in people. 🙂

I still don't understand most of this crypto world...

Well, it seems a lot like quite an imaginary thing. The way I see it, maybe the best comparison would be the Internet, but at its beginning (20 or so years ago) when the majority of people didn't understand what it is and how it exactly works.
I believe, when cryptocurrencies start to be used more widely people would start getting it.

In other words, when first money in the form of real coins was introduced to people who by then were used only on trades like 10 chickens for 1 goat or vice versa, I think they didn't get it either. They were probably asking themselves how to use that piece of metal as well as how come it has some value (even if the coins were made in bronze, silver or gold).

The very same question, most likely, appeared in the heads of people when those coins were replaced with paper money, as at the and it was and still is only a piece of paper.

Another revolution in understanding and accepting the new payment method, I believe occurred with the introduction of credit and debit cards.
I'm sure nobody could exactly imagine and figure it out at the beginning how this piece of plastic can replace the paper money they were familiar with.

With the technology development today we have virtual coins or crypto coins, and now we have to learn how to understand, imagine and accept the fact that in coming times most likely our paper money, credit & debit cards would be replaced with a piece of code that represents a certain crypto coin.

That's the way how I see the crypto world at the moment! 🙂

I am really surprised that Ripple is still running strongly!
I thought it has somehow dwindled when Etherneum came into the stage!
I am going to try to keep LTC as my primary and later will use it for
Genesis Mining and later will save up for your recycling system also.

Forget recycling @littlenewthings - it's not working anymore, at least not the last time I checked.

Oh no @ana-maria ! What about your investment?? Did you manage to get a break-even??

Yes, I did. I even manage to take some profit out as well, but my daughter and her husband didn't even break-even.

That is so sad to hear. Hope our EoBot will last!

Yeah! 👍 I hope so too! 😊

Thanks for that analysis of the crypto djungle - I do not trust Ripple following several negative posts about them and especially as of their link to banks / governments - we will see what happens in the next months. I can not predict anything

Well, I didn't make this post in some fanciful purpose regarding any currency in particular. It's just a factual observation of the past times (period of last six months) and the finding which outcome, as I said in the post, surprised me too.

E.g. I was more thrilled with the rise of the Bitcoin during whole this period, but when I put its data in the calculating table it turns out it wasn't such a big gainer as it seems to me during that same period. Quite in contrary, it's on the bottom of the list. Although, I still like it. 🙂

it is like in business - when you try growing from a high level much more difficult as starting from almost nothing, needs to be put in perspective :-)

How much I can make with eobot? Thanks!

It is depending on how you navigate and how much you have invested. The best part of EoBot is you can start from zero and work your way up.

I agree with @littlenewthings!
If you start with ZERO investment, it would be a very long ride that demands lots of patience and persistence.
I started that way, but after some time (few months) it seemed to slow for me, so I decided to invest $10 US.

In overall, and in the way I see it, the Eobot functioning the following way.
Your investment (even if it is from their Free Faucet) would return in a one year period. As you are somewhat renting their mining facility for five years (there are some other options too, but this one is most common), the remaining four years should be pure profit.

In my concrete case, my investment of $10 US, returned way quicker (instead of in one year, just in few months), only because the coins I was mining at Eobot raised a lot and much faster that was maybe expected. But, it could be the other way around if they dropped. So, that's something we can't predict. Almost like a sort of gambling.

Therefore, one of the primary and most crucial rules, from my point of view, when those kind of investments are in question is - not to invest more than you can afford to lose. If you are starting with ZERO investment of your own money, in that case, more or less, you don't have anything to worry about. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34