Why Civic?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Imagine when you log into your favourite exchange and you don’t have to type your username and password, or type a TFA code, just scan a QR code. Imagine you want to join an ICO with stringent KYC requirements (This will become more and more common due to regulations by various governments) and all you have to do is scan a QR code. Imagine voting, applying for a drivers licence or passport, visas, medical aid or just creating an account on your favourite platform or website. All done by scanning a QR code. Imagine!

This is the vision of Civic.

This is one of the few projects that has massive real world application and already has a working app that can be used. Yes, they are still working on it, but you can go and download the app and start using it. You can go and view the roadmap here: https://www.civic.com/marketplace

The CEO of Civic is Vinny Lingham, an accomplished internet entrepreneur. He was one of the “Dragons”on South African’s Dragons Den and is currently on Shark Tank South Africa. I’m not going to go into too much detail, but he has some impressive credentials.

Civic has a bright future with a hard working team. They already have a partnership with wikihow.com and their most recent partnership is with Shapeshift for their new Prism Exchange. I’m sure there will be plenty more to come.

All in all I feel that this is a token for the future and worth keeping an eye on.

Sort:  

Good post. I really like Civic long term.

Good info! Go Civic!

Big fans of Civic here! Thanks for sharing your vision as well!


https://CoinCheckup.com/coins/civic/analysis - Crypto Market Analysis, Screening, Investment stats & Price Predictions

Hi abrikruger, follow me please and engage with my content! I am starting my blog where I'll post cool articles and information I find on all things crypto related. I believe the only way to thrive in crypto is to stay informed! Join my followers and stay updated! Hopefully, you find my content as a cool way to stay informed on crypto! Let me know what you think about my postings. Upvoted and Followed!

Congratulations @abrikruger! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @abrikruger! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45