You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bounty: How are you coping with these crypto prices?

in #cryptocurrencies5 years ago

I barely have any money for myself. I started buying most of my STEEM when it was around $4 and STEEM is still my biggest crypto investment. One very important thing I can show is that my account value has remained mostly consistent during a very harsh year prices failing over 90%

The Secret is Passive Income

Most people overlook dividends. Crypto can get you passive rewards that can make dividends look like daylight robberies. This is especially true when it comes o STEEM. I've also managed to get over 35K HUNT Tokens and about 25K Dlike Tokens. I've done little bit of analyzing on @steemhunt here:

https://steemit.com/market/@vimukthi/dear-world-how-would-you-value-steem-hunt-a-mini-analysis-on-the-token-economics

https://steemit.com/steemhunt/@vimukthi/i-dug-where-nobody-was-looking-at-and-steemhunt-made-a-great-impression-than-any-other-dapps-or-steemit-inc

I've also been investing in @steemmonsters as I've mentioned here. I think these investments will end up being worth more than my actual STEEM account. So I'm not even coping with the crypto winter. I'm actually enjoying it. I even consider the low prices driving out lots of STEEM content producers as a great thing. Less competition means I'll end up with more SP that is barely worth anything at the moment.

I play the long game. What I see is some glorious opportunity around me finally make some money for myself while doing something I actually enjoy like writing, researching, gaming and basic tech geek stuff.

And where do you think things will go for technical and fundamental reasons?

I think the current bear market Cup & Handle could spread upto Q3 2019 Usability and real projects will slowly gain more traction and overall market will be less tied to BTC performance over the next 2 years. There really isn't much "hype" news flying around. So utility will have to make up for it.

I'm pretty chill about this whole bear market crypto winter thing because I look at the horizons instead of my feet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95