You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies "A God Thing?"

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

Render therefore unto Caesar the things which are Caesar's; and unto God the things that are God's.

If Satoshi trumpets from his private key I will gladly pay him a tribute in thanks. But the government should get their grubby hands out of our cryptocurrency.

On a more serious note, even as an Atheist I implore you to explore Jesus' teachings as it relate to the State.

https://archive.org/details/TheSermonOnTheMount_653

Sort:  

Hello, @go1dfish,

Nice to meet you here, my atheist friend.

"I implore you to explore Jesus' teachings as it relate to the State."

Thank you for your appeal!

I can assure you that I have done so, and found the state severely wanting. If you explore my writings on my blog, you will find that I am by and large quite well aligned with (what I know of) Ben Stone. I will however listen to and likely enjoy the video you've recommended here.

Please do check out my postings on Christian anarchism and agorism. You can find a somewhat out of date Topical Table of Contents by clicking the GIF below.

Thanks again for your recommendations. May I implore you to read John's book? Even as an atheist, you may be surprised when Jesus confronts you with his claims about himself. :D
😄😇😄

@creatr

Ah you misread me, I was saying that even if @abh12345 is an atheist he might find value in Jesus' teachings like Tolstoy and Jefferson did.

Both essentially rejected the supernatural aspects of Jesus and even edited down non-miraculous versions of the New Testament

Went ahead and followed you, not sure why I didn't do that as soon as I saw this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44