Sort:  

Render therefore unto Caesar the things which are Caesar's; and unto God the things that are God's.

If Satoshi trumpets from his private key I will gladly pay him a tribute in thanks. But the government should get their grubby hands out of our cryptocurrency.

On a more serious note, even as an Atheist I implore you to explore Jesus' teachings as it relate to the State.

https://archive.org/details/TheSermonOnTheMount_653

Hello, @go1dfish,

Nice to meet you here, my atheist friend.

"I implore you to explore Jesus' teachings as it relate to the State."

Thank you for your appeal!

I can assure you that I have done so, and found the state severely wanting. If you explore my writings on my blog, you will find that I am by and large quite well aligned with (what I know of) Ben Stone. I will however listen to and likely enjoy the video you've recommended here.

Please do check out my postings on Christian anarchism and agorism. You can find a somewhat out of date Topical Table of Contents by clicking the GIF below.

Thanks again for your recommendations. May I implore you to read John's book? Even as an atheist, you may be surprised when Jesus confronts you with his claims about himself. :D
😄😇😄

@creatr

Ah you misread me, I was saying that even if @abh12345 is an atheist he might find value in Jesus' teachings like Tolstoy and Jefferson did.

Both essentially rejected the supernatural aspects of Jesus and even edited down non-miraculous versions of the New Testament

Went ahead and followed you, not sure why I didn't do that as soon as I saw this post.

Crypto is certainly a great improvement over the thieving ways of bankers and governments, but here's my point:

It is an improvement because it is potentially, by design, more consistent with God's moral design of the universe. It is less subject to fraud. And yes, it can temporarily "save" us from the economic ruin brought on by the coercive systems of central governments.

Thanks for your comment! ;)

Yes, I'm with you :) but why do you say only 'temporarily'? Are you expecting corruption to find a way in, or just thinking ahead to the impending asteroid strike?!

Ah, by "temporarily" I only mean as long as our physical life in this world lasts, only until death overtakes us.

And, yes, there are also other things in the world as we know it that can interfere with the success of crypto. And so, what I see is a grand improvement, but not the solution to every ailment of mankind. ;)

Indeed, baby steps in the right direction is good for starters though. An enjoyable morning discussion, thanks :)

Certainly, and thank you, my friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47