Crypto Cra$h Party # 1039 (What I Bought)


While I'm sick of getting kicked in the balls by this market I just have to act accordingly and make decisions on what to do. When the market is falling once again I always start evaluating coins and it is funny how I second guess everything and most projects look even more like a hyped up pile of garbage that is so far from anything usable it isn't even funny.

To be honest this is only really the 2nd Crypto Cra$h Party. The first one I was live on YouTube for it but this time I decided to not get on video to talk about it. It feels like #1039 though since we keep getting drop kicked by the Mt. Gox trustee and other factors.

What I Bought And Why?

For starters you might have realized that STEEM actually held up really well against everything else. I had a decision to make based on that. I have realized overtime that when I'm not diversified enough in crypto I really get bent out of shape and start getting into the drama too much on projects. Also another thing that I have noticed is that it is so much easier for me to HODL strong and confident when I'm in the money and not down on my investment. That makes it important for me to average down on projects that make sense to do so.

NEO

On this one I was getting my average down some more. The last Crypto Crash party I was buying NEO at $65. Now it was down to $56. Personally I'm not super into NEO and I think it is extremely odd that you have to send full units of this currency and can't fracture it up and send 0.1, 0.2.....etc. I think that will ultimately be a limiting factor but on this I'm more into getting my average down and riding an insane hype bubble coming out of Asia. We are starting to see some of these tokens created on NEO rise up like Ontology. In my opinion if people are building on it and there are NEO specific markets like on KuCoin then demand is getting driven to it. Also people really like the fact they can stake for GAS so that also drives demand as well.

EOS

You might say, "I thought you already did all your EOS purchases a long time ago?" I mainly did but I just bought 10 more EOS because when the mainnet goes live I'm not sure what way is going to be the fastest way for me to get on the network with funds if it is going to cost a little bit for usernames. So I just have a small amount ready and hopefully Binance does the switch over fast from the ERC20 tokens to the main net coins. Perhaps it might be faster to convert some of my coins sitting in my wallet but I'm not really sure what will be more efficient at this point.

LTC

Just stacking more of these. If I have to chose between BTC, BCH, and LTC I always go for LTC. It performed better than BTC in 2017 and I'm hoping we see a similar event this year as well.

ADA

Cardano is getting its ass beat right now so I just stacked more of them. Personally I don't think this project will ever deliver like EOS will but it is more of a speculative play and plus in the shorter term it won't matter a ton as long as people keep buying up the coins because of the hype and price point.

ETC

This one was a tough one. I bought a little bit to get my average down / stack more. If EOS is to make Ethereum less relevant then it would do the same to Ethereum Classic. When the Ethereum network has been bogged down I have bought ETC before to move funds between exchanges that didn't have STEEM. I feel others might do the same thing but the only problem with that is yes you are buying it but then you are turning around and selling it so it is hard to say how all this effects the price. Also I think there is a real outside chance that Coinbase would add ETC. Probably not but I think it would be more likely than some of the other projects in the top 20.

TRX (TRON)

Yep! This is the most controversial one out of the group. I had previously done a video review back in 2017 about TRON and how essentially the white paper was basically just describing STEEM and they had nothing done. All my criticism was warranted but that didn't stop TRON from going to the Moon. The first TRON I owned was air dropped into my HitBTC account and I let it sit until it hit $0.05. I sold it because I felt like it was way over hyped at that point. It kept going up past $0.20 which was pretty absurd.

So why did I buy back in at $0.075 ? Well the mainnet is going to launch at the end of the month but you aren't going to be able to do the conversion from the ERC20 tokens until the end up June which is strange. The volumes are massive. With over $500 Million in volume in the last 24 hours it puts it at 6th place for volume. Then I saw this picture on their website.

I was like "Damn! They have a lot of employees!" I think that is Justin Sun standing in the middle with his high water nut hugers on.

Really what it boiled down to was the fact that so many non technical teenie boppers were really into TRON and it seems like people in Asia are all about it and super into Justin Sun. Also they have some wallets up and there is a testnet running but I haven't messed with any of that stuff at this point. I'm too busy with EOS. At the end of the day with that many employees they will likely get something done so I figured I would make a speculative investment on it and see if they get something accomplished.

Feels like 2014

Every time I'm looking to stack more coins or buy something I look at the charts and it just has a very similar feeling to the way 2014 was where people were still optimistic but then things keep sinking. I also have a strong feeling this time around is different because the roar got louder and big money doesn't want to miss out on the next run.

The projects that got left out for me to average down or stack more were IOTA, Electroneum, and Nano. Looking at those three it was going to cost too much for me to average down and it wasn't going to get my average that much lower. Plus even though I think Nano is very intriguing I don't feel like it provides that much purpose with STEEM and EOS having free instant transactions essentially. Plus with apps like eSteem it provides more utility than just a wallet.

Where The Market Is Going?

Days like this can be depressing for sure. It will feel like you are throwing good money after bad. And maybe you are on certain projects. Trust me I have went back and forth on EOS several times of whether I should go way deeper into it. Even when it recently hit $22 I didn't sell any and suddenly it is under $12. I don't regret it because I just know that the mainnet launches on June 2nd and people see it successfully launching then it could very well go parabolic and suddenly people will be trying to chase it up and those who sold at lower levels will then be faced with the decision to buy in higher than they sold or to just try to wait a really longtime to try to get back in.

A little over a year ago Ethereum shot up to $50. I'm sure there were a lot of people who said, "I will get some when it comes back down." Well it never came back down and I don't think we will ever see $50 Ethereum again.

Ultimately no one knows where the market is going. The Bitcoin chart could easily make a person feel like it is going to $1,500 but my bets are on the premise that we don't go below the $5,900 low we saw earlier this year. It is too risky for me not to take positions and do everything I can to maintain positions and try to increase my holdings.

What are you guys buying?

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

I'm only holding LTC, ADA and Tron along with you and naturally STEEM and I i'm hoping that ADA and Tron kick off once their mainnets are ready to go, as for LTC i think its an undervalued coin, I use it quit a bit for transactions and find it much better to transact with than BTC or ETH.

One coin i'm really bullish on is NULS and i've been adding to my position ever since.

I will have to check out NULS. I have never heard of it before.

I have a bad feeling about NEO... I think it is a shitcoin. For alts I like BURST, CURE, SNT, BAT, Mercury... I have ADA, XVG, Redd, Sia, and Tron, although I am not too sure about those.

NEO is kind of a shit token mother ship! LOL I have very little XVG and Redd at this point. Still have some Sia. I don't have Burst, Cure, SNT, BAT, or Mercury

How did you get an airdrop of TRON? I'm wondering if I might have some sitting somewhere too. I've got a Hitbtc account but havent checked it in ages...

I'm not sure why I got the airdrop into my HitBTC wallet. Maybe it was because there was a small ETH balance there. I'm not really sure. I got another airdrop recently into my Exodus wallet and I think that was because I had some ETH in there. I think they have done a really good job of getting people's attention with these airdrops and getting people excited. STEEM should do the same. They should actually do an airdrop of STEEM Power into people's accounts that have certain levels of engagement and certain reputation built up. They won't do it though.

Great selection.

I have a lot of the same coins, even EOS - but to tell the truth I think its a full on scam and I don't trust it an inch - nevermind, I'm just hoping to make a profit and dump it like Bitcoin!
https://steemit.com/life/@newsandviews/cryptocurrency-luciferian-symbolism-part-5-eos-greek-goddess-of-the-dawn-and-harbinger-of-lucifer#@newsandviews

Why do you think EOS is a full on scam?

This gets big and you are really into this stuff - so I'll just give you an inadequate tip of the iceberg quick answer - I think Dan is a front for a CIA development team but is heralded as a genius - that EOS is filled from top to bottom with Illuminati references (like many cryptos), and that there is a planned manipulation and controlled opposition contest in place as we speak (Steemit vs EOS) - the current dip in crypto prices is tied in with this.

I know this sounds crazy in the context of Steemit and I'm currently having an argument with a flat earther so I also know what this stuff can look like :) - I'm not about to do a post on all this, but this is the real reason I've stopped doing conspiracy posts - this goes to a dark place and I'm just trying to ride crypto waves and make shitloads and have some fun on Steemit

That is heavy stuff

I'm not stressing over it, but I take out crypto profits in bullion and am not one of those people saying hodl cryptos are the future - I'm saying make profits while you can!

People certainly have to not get too greedy for sure. Right now I'm trying to focus on stacking more coins. I'm not real big on Bullion. I worry that the overall gold and silver prices are manipulated. Crypto is as well but I feel like things happen a lot faster so it could be a shorter period to ride through the drops.

Gold and silver are certainly manipulated but I think at the moment they are being held lower than the historical averages - they won't go up fast, but if cryptos or the fiat economy crash they will!

My parents are big into gold and silver but for the most part I was more interesting in finding it out here than buying it. I never really had any success even with a metal detector in Wickenburg, Arizona where there has been a lot of gold pulled out over the decades.

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

If I have to chose between BTC, BCH, and LTC I always go for LTC.
It should be to choose instead of to chose.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43