How Circle, Trust, and Chinese Unicorns Dance to the Tune of Bitcoin

When it comes to seeking approval, centralized #crypto exchanges are a lot like teenage girls. First, they crave it. Then they don't need it. Then they want it, but can't have it. Then they ditch it and it comes back to them. So they cry. And lose it. Then they crave it again. Welcome to the age of Bitcoin. Want a nose ring?

Bitcoin
Image from Unsplash.

Crypto News

First, Coinbase said they had received SEC approval for listing security tokens. Now, they're saying they didn't need SEC approval and didn't get it. So which is it? Like getting the truth from a teenage girl, I doubt we'll never know. They'll just put a ring in their nose.

#MyEtherWallet finally got around to adding USD and EUR buying options for Ethereum. Maybe they need a nose ring.

And the CEO of #Circle is giving a thumbs up to Ethereum by saying it will likely drive mass blockchain adoption similar to the way whoever did way back when for the Internet. He definitely needs a nose ring.

coinbase
Image from Pixabay.

#Binance, ever the bold one, ditched its nose ring to invest in the world's first decentralized bank, Founder's Bank.

And now for the biggest news of the day. Three Chinese Bitcoin mining farms made unicorn status. Now they're as horny as all those dudes with nose rings.

Crypto Analysis

Predicting the price of Bitcoin has become a neverending game. One analyst does it by watching #Litecoin and Ethereum.

Of course, the price of Bitcoin is up 16% in seven days, but is it still undervalued? It's possible that Bitcoin could test $8,000 again, but before it does, it will likely pull back again.

Bitcoin price
From CoinMarketCap

And if you're wondering why you find it difficult to trust cryptocurrency white papers, you need to read this.

We all know cryptocurrencies are essential to blockchains, but will fiat currency soon join them?

In case you're wondering, 81% of ICOs are scams.

In spite of the problems with ICOs and white papers, the blockchain in China is circumventing censorship. That's a good thing, right?

Looking for an interesting coin? Try Decred. And for an outstanding read, you want to try "Are ICO Performances Affected By Bear Markets?"

These, and other stories like them, are in today's issue of Blockchain Times, where I serve as #editor. And, in case you're wondering, I have accepted no bribes, gifts, or nose rings for mentioning companies in this post.

#blockchaintimes #crypto-news #crypto-analysis #steemitbloggers

Want to know who writes stories like this?

Learn More About Me Here


Review Me, Please

While you're here, check out my backside 5 (my five latest posts):

Top-Earning Posts (To Date):

You can see more of my musings on my About Me page.


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

">
created and used by veterans
with permission from @guiltyparties



Sort:  

I'd read about this decred coin. I am really interested in any interesting coins. Oh and by the way.... I want a nose ring too

I like how Mastercard says that using Matercard's "security" for Bitcoin will make Bitcoin more secure? LOL!

Credit cards spend up to 47% of gross chasing down fraud losses!

Great Post.

Namaste, JaiChai

Yeah, isn't that ironic?

Thanks.

And, in case you're wondering, I have accepted no bribes, gifts, or nose rings for mentioning companies in this post.

I do not believe you, that nose ring is there and you are hiding it from us :D :D :D
Thank you for another informative and interesting post. You are the only person I know who can make crypto news funny and enjoyable to read. 💚

Ha ha! You caught me. And I thought that nose ring was well-obscured.

Thanks for the comps, and for reading. You're awesome!

OK, give me my nose ring ;D

Aw yeah feeling bullish already

Really enjoyed this article, it made me realise that the crypto world is just as hard as teenage girls to understand....
and that, probably, I haven't lost, in few months, all my learning abilities..... :D

Ha! Well, teenage girls notwithstanding, the crypto world has a lot to offer, including appreciative assets. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading.

I like tradition of chines. Nice story.

Upovted!

Great job!

Thank you. Really appreciate it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04