Crypto Digest Thursday: Reversals, Ear Rehearsals, and Controversials

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)

You know how your wife says she wants something, then she doesn't, then she does, and by the time you've figured out which it is, she's done decided she wants something else? I don't mean to sound sexist. I know some guys who do this too, but I'm not married to any of them. So I'll just put a name to this right now. It's called Facebooking, and if it's ever been done to you, you'd probably like it.


Image from Pixabay

Grab a beer, folks. It's Facebooking time.

Crypto News

So the big news this week is #Facebook pulled a Facebook. Remember a while back when they decided they didn't want to allow crypto ads of any kind? At first they did. They allowed crypto ads of every kind. Then they decided to lock up the canal and send all the boats back to their various harbors. Well, it seems they've performed a reversal of their reversal. They're now allowing crypto ads, so long as those ads don't advertise evil ICOs.

Image from Pixabay
Now, thing is about women, they've got to feel secure. And if, for some reason, they feel a little bit insecure, that's when they'll start Facebooking the most. Pardon my mansplaining, but I've only got two cents and this is where I decided to put it today.

So I figure, if there's a lot of insecurity around crypto exchanges, it must be because there's a clan of ladyfolk hoarding Bitcoin somewhere. Most likely in somebody's man cave. And probably in Korea where the latest heist took place. Hey, I'm just jabbering because it's almost 11 p.m. and I'm losing beauty sleep. But I thought you should know, somebody's done gone and put together a whole list of crypto security breaches that have occurred so far this year. You knew it was bound to happen, didn't you?

So I'm feeling a little bit insecure now because one of my favorite crypto exchanges, #Binance, went down for some maintenance and went down just a little too long. (That's something I thought I'd never say.)

But the good news for Binance, or one of his girlfriends, is it has a fastest cryptocurrency and it's name is #Nano. Surprise! Bingo was not his name-o.

In the United Kingdom, #Coinbase decided to support the British sterling because, well, it's the UK. So why not?

In the mean time, the People's Bank of China filed a crypto patent that pretty much says they intend to go hybrid on their digital currency plans. I guess I can't blame them. They've been Facebooking crypto all year.

Crypto Analysis

So Bitcoin has been dancing around the $6,000 mark for a few days now, and some folks are saying it's like the South and gonna rise again. Other folks are saying it's like a rock and it's going to fall until it hits bottom. But one guy says it's going to dip below $6K again, and then dance the rhumba.

I'd like to see that.

Back in the old days, when good clean folks like Bonnie and Clyde, and that tax evader Al Capone, robbed banks for a living, the keystone fellows just hopped on their bicycles, or favorite paddy wagon, and chased them until they ran out of breath. Today, there's a whole new way of catching money thiefs--because they're stealing digital money--and that way is the use of digital technology that is a bit like a Tommy gun, but for blockchain cops.


Image from Pixabay

Now, here's a good one. A published report (and who doesn't believe those?) shows that central bank digital currencies could provide more financial stability as long as they aren't cryptocurrencies--because those thangs are just too doggone volatile.

Come again?


Image from Pixabay

Okay, so forget the head scratching. If you've ever wanted to know who are the people leading the blockchain revolution, it's these folks. By the way, one of them is a Steemit guy, so be sure to give him a shout out.

Speaking of insecurities, #Ethereum has been feeling it a little lately. And that's why her soul searching is far from over.

And if you think this Facebooking thing is done, ha!, it's just beginning. In fact, I just Facebooked you and you didn't even know it. It turns out that cryptocurrencies are way more secure than you think. Stick that in your crypto breaches and set it on fire!

One final thing: If you think I take money, love, favors, or firecrackers for mentioning these companies in my posts, you'd be wrong. I'm nothing more than the humble #editor at Blockchain Times, where you can see more great crypto news like this (without all the snark).

#BlockchainTimes #Crypto-News #Crypto-analysis #Steemitbloggers


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



created and used by veterans
with permission from @guiltyparties

Sort:  

I am a positive person, all will be better :D This is the most interesting post about crypto I have read in a long while, I love your humor! Facebook pulled a Facebook is the line of the day LOL

Thanks! I'll be here next week, too. Meanwhile, don't do too much Facebooking. Its bad for your social health. :-)

Congratulations @blockurator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Some people even say BTC will finish this year at more than 30k, what do you think about that bullish statement? Also, loved this post, your sense of humor is great haha.

@javo1096

Thanks @javo1096.

Well, there is so much volatility in crypto that it's hard to predict. Who would ever have thought it would reach $20K? But it did. That's why I don't do predictions. I'd be wrong most of the time, and I hate being wrong. A wise man once said, "The less you say, the less people can accuse you of anything." I wish I was as wise now as I was then. ;-)

At any rate, I think it's much more likely than Bitcoin falling to $0 as other people are saying. Bulls and bears have their reasons, but most days, it's better to be an otter.

Love how you made facebooking into a verb!
I gave up on the social networking site LONG ago and have no regrets. I think back to all the lost time literally doing nothing on there and could kick myself.

Yeah, I don't spend much time there myself any more. Nothing but drivel. I pop in from time to time just to check on family, but that's about it.

I heard once too many about the bad Facebooking... now I better close my Facebook window... lol

Really well written with a wit and humour that had me chuckling the whole length of the post. Thanks for the useful information and handful of guffaws!

Thanks. It was all my pleasure. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67