👹 My Spidey senses and my gut are screaming CryptoClebrities will fail 🚫 Have you ever played Musical Chairs ❔

😕 Something doesn't feel right here. Lets me break down what I know so far. Ah, Musical chairs, if you have never played is a circle of chairs with 1 less chair that people playing....

🎶 Music plays while everyone walks around the circle of chairs, And when the Music Stops get a chair fast, but 1 person will not get a chair and be left out, then 1 more chair is removed and you play down to 1 chair and 2 people, last person sitting wins.

I feel 1-day everyone who holds a CryptoCelebrity will end up on there ass because all chairs will be missing so to speak.

satoshi.jpg

😜 These are weird tokens as you never hold or control them! You buy and then it is immediately put up for sale. Now whether you wanted it or want someone to buy it right away for a profit is of no concern. Because you have no choice or control over the matter.

Lets start with a screenshot breakdown

new trump.jpg

🚩 Your told if you lose your card to another buyer you will be rewarded handsomely ( double your purchase price ) Which is not even close to correct as you can see above. 🚩 First Red Flag!

🚩 If the site goes down you have zero access to even view your token, You never did have any control over it! 🚩

🚩 Incredibly High fees for the sale! looks to be around 6% not to mention the ETH TX Fees 🚩

🚩 More central than a central bank, at least you can apply to remove your funds/assets from a bank. 🚩

🚩 Could any one of these people start a lawsuit and close the site forever with your token? ( there are different opinions on this ) I have no idea?

How it works from there site

how it works.jpg

💲 Celebrities that choose to endorse they pictures are entitled to 3% of sale price, Other than that all fees are retained by https://cryptocelebrities.co This is no small potatoes plus they sell the original.

I see advertisments everywhere for CryptoCelebrities yet every page on their site contains the following

media embargo.jpg

Someoneone is advertising like crazy on so many levels I can't imagine them all. You must have seen some ad's yourself.
coinmarketcap.com, Youtube, reddit, simpleradio and many more large paid ads.

😎 I don't know how you run a media blackout and a Bounty projram at the same time? but here you have it

beta.jpg

😳 So there is the long and short of my opinion on this matter, I hope it gave you a little food for thought whether you are already playing or not. This will peobably be my last blog on this topic, I'll list my previous ones below.

I'm not touching this
I'm Flagger Gasted


Thanks for reading and supporting my blog, I 💗 Comments...
My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com 💗

Sort:  

Great post, I agree this is definitely a game of hot potato that I took a nice profit from. The thing is though, you sort of do own your celebrities even if the site shuts down. You can trade your celebs at opensea.io right now, and that is what many people are doing once they realized they spent tens of thousands of dollars on a beta game. The game has many things that need to be fixed but the reason I no longer play is you can't win a bid on a new celeb anymore, many people are using bots to spam transactions to the ETH network the second they are released.

Great info :-) I like your analogy better ( Hot Potato ) LOL perfect.
Thanks for the opensea.io link, I'll check it out right away. So much going on so fast it's hard to scratch the surface. If you trade at opensea do the creators or celebs get a cut still?
How much do new release celebs go for?
Cheers

You're welcome. I'm not sure if the celeb would get a cut if sold on a 3rd party site, thats a good question. The new celebs that were released last night instantly shot up to 9 ETH in the matter of seconds. But the entry price celebs seems to be around 6-7 ETH now. Yes the game picked up major traction fairly quickly, I was using the site when you could buy almost any celebrity for under 1ETH. With my Celebrity earnings I bought steem :)

If you move off-site opensea.io only charges 1.25 % so no cut for the celeb and no 6% for the creators. Could open a whole new can of worms. LOL
Here is my Blog about it
It will be up to https://cryptocelebrities.co/marketplace/ if they even want to repatriate it.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50