My Crypto Journey| A @steemitpowerupph Contest

in #cryptoawakening6 years ago (edited)

6-Top-100-cryptocurrency-icons.jpg
Source

This is an honor to share and join this contest about my cryptocurrency journey hosted by @steempowerupph. This contest may enlighten the mind of minnows and other potential user of cryptocurrency platforms.

Everyday of browsing my facebook account, I encounter a lot of advertisement about cryptocurrencies not only in facebook but also to other social media. I haven't engage with any platform related to cryptocurrency that's why I just ignore it. It never come to my mind to enter in this kind earning process.

line.png
How Did I Discover Cryptocurrency?

One time I saw a post from @wilsonblue5, a friend of mine about Steemit, which is one of the platform that is run by cryptocurrency. Then, I ask him about the platform and the benefits it may bring to me. He explain the beauty of the platform, the knowledge that I can gain through it.

At first I'm not convince because of different issues about online scam and due to lack of knowledge about cryptocurrency, I do not know the technicalities inside the platform. But since its my first time and its for free, I tried it.

Through the help of @wilsonblue5 and support from the other member of the community, little by little I started to understand the platform. They guide me on my journey in steemit. There are also names they mentioned that will help me grow in the community. There is no other than @surpassinggoogle and @currie, I don't know who they are but a lot of members in steemit are blogging their good deeds to every member in the platform especially to minnows. I may not know them personally but the things that they did to the community gives me the idea of who and what kind of person they are.

At the moment I'm on the stage of discovering more about cryptocurrency. Since there's lot of cryptocurrencies, the post done by @ankarlie about 7 different ways to earn steem sbd without blogging contribute a lot for us minnows to understand the different ways of earning cryptocurrencies.

line.png
First Impression about Cryptocurrency

Whenever I hear the word cryptocurrency the first thing that comes to my mind is investment, invenstment in a sense that you have to spend your own money to fund it but all to know that there's no need to spend your own money, I can earn from it just for free.
Another impression is that, cryptocurrency talks about money. But as I enter in Steemit, its not about the reward, its about the knowledge and lesson that we can learn from the members of the community. Just like what I have read from @jemmanuel's postWords of wisdom|@surpassinggoogle, the words of wisdom coming from @surpassinggoogle, that says "If you keep waiting for the rewards that is when steem fails" and "there is bigger things than money". These words are simple yet very powerful and meaningful and these words stick to my mind. Being here in the world of cryptocurrency, especially in steemit, is not about the reward that it brings to us but for the lessons that we can gather and contribute to other members. Its more about meeting amazing people with amazing talents around the world which can't be buy by money.

line.png
How Much I Earned?

In my 2 months of being involve in this platform, I didnt earn so much financially. But I earn a lot of learnings from my experience and to other members. As a beginner, its more important to have this learnings than money. I may gain small rewards but the idea that I can get through steemit has a lot to do in my future investment in this platform.

line.png
For the Newbies

I started cryptocurrency, without knowing its mechanics since it was my first time to join this kind of platform. But as what I have said earlier, through the help and guidance of the members little by little I understand the flow behind it. Just have the courage to ask for help, if you dont uderstand some issues. Dont hesitate to raise some question if there is something bothering you about cryptocurrencies. And also dont forget to help members even in a small thing that you can. Being in this platform needs cooperation to each members in order to uplift everyone and no one will be left behind because together we rise.

line.png
How do I handle the Challenges and Stress of Market Flactuations?

Since I'm only a beginner here, and my knowledge about cryptocurrency markets was limited, Im not focusing on the monetary value of my output. Im keeping my focus on how can I improve writing skills and how can I encourage minnows like me to keep going and be inspired in what they are doing now in the platform. But for sure in the near future it will be part of my concern too.

line.png
How Can I Convince Skeptics?

Skeptics is a person who question or doubt of something. They are the one who can't be convince to do or to go for something in just a simple talk. You need to show evidence or prove your theory in order for them to convince or do something you want them to do. For me I will convince them through my experience. By not telling them but letting them see the great impact of being involve in this platform. Let them witness how much I grow from this community. Why not to try this one when its for free? There's a lot of disclaimer revolving around cryptocurrencies but nothing will be lost when you enter in this platform, just be open minded and let yourself experience the benefits it may bring to yourselves and to others.

There's a lot of things I have to discover about cryptocurrency. I'm too far from the reality but I'm pretty sure, I will see myself in the peak of success. Many testimony has been published how cryptocurrency change their way of living, how it affects their personality and how great the impact it made to all members of the community.

Special thanks to my mentors:

@surpassinggoogle
@currie
@wilsonblue5
@steemitpowerupph
@taclobanph
@steemitfamilyph
@steemgigs

And also to those who help throughout my journey. Thank you and continue in supporting the minnows and the whole community.

Thank you for reading have a good day!

Want to earn superior coins?Come and join us!!! Register here➡️Kryptonia.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

DQmWy6ceRTsGrffutLzFPX2F63aV3iqv2bhqATjDB7E3dHF.png

Sort:  

Very well said @jasonabejero! I am happy to see you growing that fast on this platform. I would be very happy to see you paying it forward by teaching others too. We both are just on the journey of learning about this blockchain and I am pretty sure we haven't made halfway yet. I am very excited for the next coming months! Let us then continue to share this platform!!

Its all because of your support @wilsonblue5 and also the other member of this community. I am now making my best to share what i have learn through my journey here. And I know I have more things to discover about this platform.

Great article! Sometimes we lock alot of chances because we affraid to give a try!

Indeed @cristinealimasac, we have to take the risk.

Well done bro.! Upvoted, resteemed!

Thank you bro.

You have come to a wonderful world friend, the futures´s reality!!

Right @humoalex, and I'm very thankful and I love being here together with these wonderful people.

Very good article @jasonabejero! I'm so proud of you! Keep it up. 😉

@avon.grace from Kryptonia

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jason from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Cryptocurrency is the future and I'm from Kryptonia @ianstevenson

Wow nice article! Learned something new again. Thanks 😄

Thank you😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66