Is crypto the "right" answer for anyone ?

in #crypto6 years ago

The one question I always want to ask a crypto enthusiast is

"Do you think crypto is right for eveyone and why ? "

Crypto has been the rage since the big bubble.

HYPEsters are abound in the talk and the watch of the markets.
There are ICO's popping up like Walmarts and Dollar Stores.
Air Drops, miners and all different kinds of ways to get your mits on a little virtual gold.

I got involved with Bitcoin back in 2014 when I was beginning my journey into making money online.
I saw it as a developing vast technology that I will guess most people just dont understand.
Other interests kept me from diving to deep but I took my due diligence and started to read alot
and comprehend alot. There are more opinion pieces one might find on the subject penned by
dreamers and speculators.

There are very few authors that explain it so that a normal person can understand it.

You notice i said I got involved with Bitcoin....yes only bitcoin.....I did not say crypto
All my education and background study deals directly with that particular coin.
It is what I understand and it is really the only coin I am interested in.
I am not busting on other crypto offerings or calling baloney on them but the truth remains
in the developing market Bitcoin is the easiest to study and understand.

There is so much hype and specualtion that it is taking its effect on the current market.
Way to many people are riding the HIGH they got from last year and when things go south
they are the first to call it quits. THose that continue to watch the market will certainly lose
their mind and their focus.

Just looking to generate some honest discussion and dialog.

Is crypto the evolving currency for everyone ? or is it more of Niche based currency
that might work in some areas and not in others ?

I see it as the only future option for some business especially online marketers
and those brick and mortars that have an online presence.
I however do not see it as a way to pay a mechanic or pay for other traditional service type industry items.

What do you think. Lets answer that big question without the hype.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Nothing in the investment world is right for everybody. I think it is wise to invest in what you know, not what is hot. Sometimes the two coincide, sometimes not.

Congratulations @timhanson! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @timhanson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51