HIDDEN PHISHING SITE - MYETHERWALLET!! Be careful. (SCAM)

in #crypto7 years ago

MyEtherWallet Phishing site displaying as an Advertisement.


I was recently searching for 'Myetherwallet' which is a platform that allows you to store your Ethereum tokens in a safe and secure way while still being able to operate online so you do not have to go through the troubles of installing Ethereum wallet and so on...

As I searched I recognized an advertisement displaying at the top and to see what it I checked the URL and I quickly realized it was a Myetherwallet duplicate, a phishing site. They are designed to still your private keys as the creator stores what you submit on the site and from there he will be able to gain access to your account. Also, since the real Myetherwallet does not hold your private keys there is nothing they or you can do about it.


Just a heads up, keep safe!

Resteem to keep the community secure.


Sort:  

Be carefull when using myetherwallet

Yes always should be careful!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

thx. how come google ad. with such sites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65723.04
ETH 3470.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45