Hashflare scrypt mining experiment

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I am currently at 15MH of scrypt mining on Hashflare. If my BTC exchange will clear I'll make it 20MH. I got to thinking, at 20MH how long would it take to double the MH using only mining profits. This would normally be fairly easy to make a rough guess using a calculator. But, with the market going crazy like it is I decided it wouldn't be as accurate as I wanted. Plus, this way is funner. Hashflare makes a great candidate for this type of experiment because the minimum you can buy is roughly half what Genesis or Hashing24 is, and they have an "auto-reinvest" setting. This lets me ramp up mining quicker, lower entry point per MH, and the new power can get to work faster, due to the automatic reinvesting. I'll keep dropping updates periodically as things happen. My current prediction is I'll be able to buy my first MH off pure mining profits by the end of the week, assuming BTC price doesn't tank to $1,800 again.

Side note: I do also invest with Genesis mining. If anyone would like to support me there, here is my code: sxuomr

Sort:  

Maor invest!

Bork!

Congratulations @thegunmetalindex! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thegunmetalindex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49