Sort:  

What do you mean "game over"?

The BTC passed the USD 1000 mark not so long ago. I do consider it possible that we'll get under USD 1000 again within a year, but that's still not "game over"! Far from it!

I do find it likely that some other crypto will overtake Bitcoin at some point. That would mark the beginning of the end for Bitcoin - but still, I believe some people would be trading Bitcoin even decades after that happens.

My worst fear is that some major constellation of banks will launch some kind of "electronic money", promote it as "better than bitcoin" and launch some massive campaigns. Some easy-to-use banking-backed coin with some few of the attribute of cryptos, but missing essential things like decentralization and permissionlessness may really get kickstarted to become far more popular than Bitcoin. For me, that will be the end of crypto as we know it. But still not really "game over", there will still be a niche for the current cryptocurrencies. The market cap will just reflect that those crypto currencies does not have the potential to become the standard for electronic payment rails. Bitcoin will become a bit like PGP or IRC, considered "old-tech", not used by the masses, but still in use.

I believe this will also happen like you say about a bank backed electronic currency. Plus about bitcoin kind of fading away and not being number 1 in the future this will for sure happen as "novelty wears off" and newer more convinient things will be made.

.

I think price has been pretty much disconnected lately with what really matters; usage and adoption. Bitcoin is still worth a lot more than what it was one year ago, it still has a lot of room to fall without it being "game over" in any way.

Hey man. Sorry late answer. My kid got the Noro virus tonight, and puked down the entire hotel room from 1 to 4 in the morning. We had to evacuate this morning. Haha. What an easter.

I read about it in the newspaper, horrible thing. I guess we did the right choice this easter staying in Oslo :-)

I told you before and I will tell you again. I rather see my portfolio go bankrupt that I would sell my coins to cheap!
To be honest I'm loosing interest in the crypto market. Maybe better to save my keys very safe, delete blockfolio and come back in the fall.
Who am I kidding. I just want to pick up coins as cheap as possible. But there are cheap enough now. If the market rises from the ashes now, I'm satisfied with the number of coins I have.
Enjoy the rest of your holiday! And make us a snow angel, it could bring luck :)

well see

I just sold mine! And set a rebuy order for 0.1 profit :) no more cash goes on Btc for me anymore, its all about those bargain token prices now!

I can bet its big money manipulating and think also they are manipulating the news. so all the weak sell out. I removed coinmarketcap from my hot bar. am taking a brake form check it.
am still glad a have it on my nano s instead
of in my bank whit 0.75% interest

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.22$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Nice analysis. Lots of weak hands selling BTC into stronger hands. BTC was never meant to be a get rich quick scheme. Good bye to all the people that wanted to make a quick buck.

BTC is not going anywhere. This isn’t the end by any means. It’s only the beginning

You sent chills down my spine when I read "Game over". So best case scernario here we come :)

The market looks more and more like it's over sold. My bet is that we're near time when sentiments will change. Ethereum dropped too low in my opinion. I'm not really an ETH beliver but I just bought some as I think it's seriously over sold right now.

You got a 18.02% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @scandinavianlife!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

I had a dream the other night that DASH and a couple others went to zero, but I am a true believer. We'll have casualties on the way but crypto is going to be huge.

Good analysis. thanks for sharing cryptocurrency update providing news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48