Sort:  

Thank you so very much for this information!

I also happened to buy a whole bunch of them in there last slump and already got a very decent return. Thanks a lot for the specificities around the team built around this idea and the rise of this cryptocurrency. I already look to a very bright future along with this crew!

Namaste :)

This is one of the next coins I am looking at investing in.

It just seems to me that there are some terrible exchanges it exists on.

EOS is another one. I bought at .67 and sold at 1.07....... now I'm really regretting that decision :/

I’d bet you’ll really regret it a year from now... :-)

Gonna go back into EOS.... I'll have less but. . oh well HODL

I also have invested in IOTA , it seems to be doing well at the moment, good article cheers

Bittrex will be here soon, I saw the code integration today: https://steemit.com/iota/@anarcho/iota-tangle-wallet-code-being-added-to-bittrex

Great article, brushed much of my basics on trading , I hope to keep learning new terms and tricks to understand charts. I am to going to check iota team now, I won't invest as I don't have much to invest but wanted myself to be future ready, atlast thnx for your appreciation on my introduction post ☺

"a blockchain focused for utilization with the Internet Of Things (IoT)."

Actually, IOTA doesn't use blockchain; it uses uses a directed acyclic graph (DAG) mostly referred as "tangle".

I'm not very good at explaining it but here's how the transactions work:

"For an IOTA user to send out a transaction, the user must validate two other, randomly selected transactions. A sent transaction must accumulate a sufficient level of verification (i.e. must be validated a sufficient number of times by other users) in order to be accepted as “confirmed” by its recipient." -From Wikipedia.

YES.

Pardon my lack of specificity... this isn’t a “blockchain” project, per se - though is indeed based on its own unique form of distributed ledger.

Yes, this is a very interesting departure.

I am definitely going to look into it, i have made some little steem and i am too scared what to do with some of them based on the fact that i am only familiar with about 6 cryptos.

Now IOTA seems promising from your analysis and i just wish to know how you kept them i.e a blockchain wallet or a wallet built on Etherum like some other Altcoins have been reading on.

You may find some valuable tips to implement in your learning process and evolving trading/investment strategies in my 3-part series:

An Inside Glimpse Of A Diversified Crypto Portfolio: A Journey Through The Ups, Downs, And Success Principles... PART ONE

Did my best to sum up the core principles I learnt my first year.

Iota is an ERC-20 token, so any Ethereum wallet that supports ERC20s will do the job. Most people recommend a hardware wallet like Treznor or Ledger. MyEtherWallet is a good web-based soft wallet. Exodus and Jaxx are also good desktop ones, though not sure if either support Iota yet.

Many thanks Rok

I totally agree with this content ! I bought most of my IOTA at 0.30USD and I’m really pleased with my profits already even though the gains are really tempting I’m staying disciplined to HODL . I believe these gains are just the beginning . IOTA has potential to make a lot more investors pleased as much as I am .

Thanks. I’ll check it out, but you’re right. A good idea needs a strong team to deliver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83