Sort:  

TRX and ADA had amazing runs ;)

Not only upvoted but bookmarked. I'm pretty new to steemit, somewhat old to crypto (old enough to have taken a brutal 100 btc margin call in 2014 when China put the kibosh on the thing I liked so much) and have only recently gotten over the ludicrous stress toll that period took on me. Finding Steemit as a productive and positive way to generate crypto and invest some of the rewards felt -right- as a forward thinking re-entry into crypto world.

That being said, I feel like I'm drowning in coins and friends with coin knowledge that wasn't really required when the only three coins that anybody talked about were BTC, LTC and DOGE. I felt like your writing style felt akin to how I speak about crypto, and I am legitimately very grateful for the catch up. How you feel about ADA's 50x is basically how I feel about all crypto, all day, every day. Part of my enthusiasm for Steem as a platform is it will almost -force- me to get on top of what the next coins worth speculating on will be. I literally only just got my first post up today but am already excited about spreading any SBD gains across a few of the coins you mentioned.

:-)

Well written. Thanks! Looks like Tron worked out for you after all.

no losses. but sure woulda been nice to make the 100x if had bought in at ICO!

thanks for the post. know about most of them except bloom. where can you get that

Might be unavailable at the moment as ICO ended but don’t think it’s on exchanges yet...

So Rok, this time I understand the job is way more difficult.... but if you had to pick 2 again?

From this list, probably Enigma and Cardano.

Runners up: Tron, LAToken, Bloom.

Could be some surprises in a few of the other smaller ones, though.

I love the idea of Tron... Im an entertainment junky so that may be it, but I think it has future.

I didn’t quite understand exactly what it was, hence part of the hesitation. Seemed kinda like Steemit in a way, but then the Whitepaper got all confusing, and to this date, I’m still not quite sure.

Fucking hesitation cost me 6-figures, dammit. Lol.

After surviving this series till this point, I have one question before i go to begin slaying all these other alts,

8 months after, how have these your 2 best fared? Enigma, Cardano, likewise the 3 runners up.

Are there new wisdom bits to be learnt? I know the patterns of a viable crypto is always constant, considering the bearish market trend, its probably the best time to buy, however are there more or new lights to be shared?
Thanks

To be honest, I really haven't been keeping tabs on the progress of all these developments, and have been much more hands-off since the peak in January.

However, I still consider those two very strong projects with great teams and long-term prospect...

that's the most thorough research I've seen on these coins. thank you for putting this together. I jumped on NEM before it went up but then so did Steem lol

Upvote, thank you for doing this. It was well written, informative, interesing and enjoyable all at the same time.

Your welcome 🙏

What would your top ten crap coin list be?

No idea. I don’t waste my time looking at shitcoins, only focus on the winners.

Wise very wise use of your time, and maximize your results.

ha!

I could not figure out what you meant about part 5 in your reply to me today, came to see what you are up to and now I know LOL!!!!

Still angry I missed out on enigma's ICO due to the rush that ended it just seconds after it started off. It hit exchange and did not perform as many hyped it then. I kind of lost interest. Seeing it here again I punch myself for not buying it then. Great coin collection.

Many of these costly lessons of procrastination in this game. My most painful at the moment is still passing on Tron during the ICO - missed 100x gains, a 6-figure lesson in the cost of hesitation...

I think going forward I would always buy each one that looks promising a little bit just like you did with NAV, DGB, PASC, etc. That way if it goes south I won't regret it so much, but if it did a 100x, at least I got in on the action :)

Shebi na so i take miss ripple. I will just put small small in any coin i feel is promising henceforth.

Yep. Putting aside a hundred bucks or so is pretty reasonable and nothing too big to lose, but a few of those seeds planted could sprout quite nicely...

I really did make it!!!!!

All 4 parts, one day and part 3/twice.

Where are our certificates for the ones you are pretty sure made it thru all 4????

lol

Great job man.

-- the brutal honesty here about gut instinct and missing here and there.... revealed thru all 4 parts are pretty stand out moments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51