tZero ICO- is this even alive?? Horrible experience with SaftLaunch!

in #crypto6 years ago

I am frustrated with SAFTLaunch, the compan that claims to support tZero ICO. They seem to be unable to take care of their business. ICO suppose to happen TOMORROW, but the site authentication doesnt work. When you input the two-step verification code, you ALWAYS see "invalid code". I am not blind, and can not input invalid code every time I try in these days. Then, if I modify the url manually, I see my dashboard, means I am logged in. But when I try to click anywhere on my dashboard, I get thrown back to identification page, where AGAIN the token throws an error. And I start over again...Then, I ask them to send code via sms, in order to avoid inputting "invalid token" as they claim. They say that sms sent, however, it is never received...
So I guess, this company is BS. I keep sending them emails and messages for support and never hear back. They are registered in DE, I guess anyone can register there for 100 bucks. My take on this is biggest BS I ever encountered so far. No ICO for me seems like. Bad, bad, bad. Shitty user experience, #SaftLauch!

Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 10.33.20 AM.png

Sort:  

Hi @natif,
Thank you for your note. Since the announcement of tZERO's offering on SAFTLaunch, we have been inundated with investor interest and support requests.

With regards to your particular case, we are aware of a small set of our user-base affected by a nagging bug with our 2FA provider. I tried to track you down in our database to resolve your issue, but was unable to trace your steemit user-name to an account (and was not approved to post on steemit until a few hours ago).

Over the past few weeks, we have been on a hiring spree to keep up with the overwhelming demand and support requirements. I sincerely apologize for not getting back to you sooner, and encourage you to reach out to me directly at [email protected] so that I can personally see that your issue is resolved (if it has not been already).

Thank you for your patience as we grind through some of these startup growing-pains.

Best,
Scott

Hello Scott.

I am also experiencing issues trying to invest. I have met all requirements to invest. I tried to send funds to the address provided by saftlaunch from my Jaxx wallet. I tried maybe a dozen times. All transactions failed due to running out of gas even though I quadrupled the base amount for the transaction. I was then able to successfully send my ETH to my MEW with no issues. I registered my MEW address on saftlaunch for it to be whitelisted. Now every time I select "contribute" I get the helpful message "Whoops, looks like something went wrong.". I am keen to purchase. is there anything you can do to get this sorted? As with Natif, my requests to the support address are going unanswered.

If you could, please reply to [email protected].

thanks
Dennis

Hi Dennis,

It looks like you may have requested instructions for BTC, and not ETH.. this would explain why your contributions are being rejected.

Please note that the minimum GAS requirement for sending ETH funds to tZERO is 35K.

Will be following up with you over email.

Thanks,
Scott

This has been sorted for me. Thanks, Scott

Following you!

Congratulations @natif! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @natif! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48