NewYorkCoin User Update

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

new york coin update.jpg

Hi Steemit,

A couple weeks back I wrote about New York Coin and how I thought it might be a nice obscure coin to grow with.

I liked its shiny name, and I also liked the amount of 0's in its worth. Something worth $0.000045 doesn't need too much magic to be worth $0.0045. Which is why I bought myself 250,000 NYC's or about $10 SBD worth (though SBD has gone up in value since I purchased them GO STEEM GO!!), give of take a few 1000 coins.

Since joining the NYC Discord Group I have learned a few more things about the coin.

Its a revived coin

About six months ago, a group of developers decided they were going to make the coin awesome. They created a road map which includes ways to make the coin stronger, and more valuable, and requires some "hard forks."

Why this is awesome

If you're interested in learning about crypto this is a very hands on way to learn. There is a community working to make a coin more valuable, and you can see the work happening before your eyes. Its like watching a building get stripped and updated across the street from your home. You can see all the details.

The community members are really nice

There is something called "rains" which basically means that everyone on the discord server is constantly earning coins. There are also bounties in which you can earn coins. And there are people selling the coin, making it easier for you to get your hands on it. It is all community ran and being worked by individuals. Its nice to watch.

As an added bonus

They have chats in different languages on their discord server. I have been getting my chat on in Spanish. Which is super helpful because @steemitmamas just added a sala-de-chat to their discord server and I need all the help chatting crypto in Spanish I can get.

There's something about trying to call a fork a tenedor which leaves you feeling like you are playing house instead of learning how to invest in crypto.

I do recommend adding the channel if you are on discord

As free money is always a good thing. I also recommend seeing if you can get a few SBD worth of coins before the forks start. But I also recommend you use caution in the amounts you invest, as the road map for the coin specifies, that there have been no major updates in a long time which leaves the coin vulnerable.

NewYork Coin is still an underdog

But Im rooting for them. I know in time, I will collect enough coins to at least spend them here: https://nycoin.community/index.html

What about you

Is there an obscure coin that has a coal to diamond feel to you, or is STEEM the most obscure coin you are investing in? Will you be adding NewYork Coin to your coinomi wallet?

20180516_002249_0001.png

all images and graphics used are mine and compiled together using Canva or simply uploaded from my phone. Except of course, the banners which are used with the permission of the community who created them

Sort:  

I would like to add new york coin to my wallet. How can i buy it with SBD my friend?

I bought it by setting up a wallet on coinomi and joining their discord server. They have an #exchange section, and individuals trade with one another. That is also where you can get rained on.

This post was resteemed by @rcr.bis Resteem Service.

Follow @rcr.bis to have your posts upvoted and resteemed plus a chance to win @steembasicincome shares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34