Overview of New York Coin

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

New York Coin.jpg

Im in search of the coin that will easily turn $10 to $100 to $1000 to maybe even $10,000.

This can happen because if you look on coinmarketcap today's worth compared to USD is 0.000061 while its all time high is .001162 on Jan 7, 2018. That means this coin has the power to move some zero's over.

Im investing small bits and wanting big gains, so I'm looking in obscure places.

My latest find is NYC, and so far, I'm enjoying investing time searching out its possiblities.

I found NYC by playing around with my coinomi wallet. Silly me thought I was going to set up the wallet and easily funnel some of my SBD earning into there to get my started with trading and investing... I need to read some more tutorials to get that fancy.

What I did find was a coin called NYCoin that has been around since 2014 and is valued at 0.0001USD on coinomi the app for the recommended wallet. That small bit of value makes me think that there are big gains to be had there. Especially for an investor like me who has bits of SBD to invest, and lots of time to watch the coin grow.

The coin boasts quick transfers from wallet to wallet (1-2 seconds, steem does it in 3) and low transfer fees (Steem is cheaper). There are no white pages, just a website, that tells you that the coin is straight forward.

New York Coin is accepted is some places in New York and surrounding areas, many of the places who take NYC as payment offer 25% discounts to customers who use the coin, and there are ATM's in the works that will accept and dispense fiat as an exchange for the coin.

The best part of the coin is that I found a discord group that is all about the coin. They have a nice community there AND they "make it rain" in NYC ALL THE TIME! I've earned 2024 (which was worth 0.13USD) coins just by being a part of their discord group for a couple of days.

Which brings me to the not so good things about the coin. There are LOTS of NY Coins out there. Its hard to have a high value of something that so much of it exists of.

Also, its a difficult coin to purchase. There's a sensible trail to follow to purchase, but investors like me, who have only small amounts of money to invest, and are new to the game, see a lot of their money go into fees.

This seems like a fun coin to invest in. I will be staying on the discord group, participating in their bounties and other games to earn some coin. I intend to use this coin as a way to save up for a New York Vacation. I've never been.

Its funny to me that they designed a coin that is easy to spend but not so easy to buy.

What about you. Do you know of any coins that offer free penny building faucets? I would love if you shared with me in the comments.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I was up early hours of the morning for approximately 2 weeks studying a coin for potential Growth over a 5 year term. Criteria, Simplicity of Transaction, Real, Team Behind the Coin, Value and ease of understanding. I started at 5 inexpensive Coins and narrowed it down to 3 and then to 1. The winner was...Drum Roll!!!!!!

New York Coin ...WINNER!

Its Easy to Buy New York Coin - Follow these simple steps.
1/ Open a Coinomi App on Apple or Android Phone
2/ Go To Yobit Exchange and Sign On
3/ Send Bitcoin to your Yobit Bitcoin Address
4/ Trade Bitcoin on Exchange for New York Coin
5/ Send New York Coin to Coinomi Wallet Address - EASY! - THEN HOLD!!

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
ATMATMChain0.002$2.97%-2.83%
NYCNewYorkCoin0.000$7.79%-5.09%
SBDSteem Dollars1.309$0.98%-7.11%
STEEMSteem1.641$0.51%-8.9%
TIMEChronobank20.208$3.98%2.45%

I love what NY is doing, at least if my country is allowing that it would have been better to invest in trade. Well the time is coming for you to rejoice in your investment. How are you doing and your children. Stay shining my beautiful friend @metzli

I don't have any other coin and I have no clue about it. You didn't really bought me with this NYC, especially with the part that it is difficoult to buy.
I'm going to stick with steem and hopefully when this website will be not more in beta version and things will improve and the value will grow, I will have a bigger stake. (How long it will take? 5 years? 10?)

This post was resteemed for by @rcr.bis Resteem Service.

Follow @rcr.bis to have your posts upvoted and resteemed plus a chance to win @steembasicincome shares.

Awesome overview of the coin and it really desribes what's good and not. As I can see, the roadmap goals will solve the negative experience within a few months.

I hope to one day buy a coffee for a regular price with NYCoin :D

You buy coffee, I will buy Pizza.

I've been hanging out on the discord channel and am really liking what I see. There will be an updated post soon bragging about all the cool stuff I have learned while hanging out with the NYC people.

Thank you for your support.

That's awesome.
BTW, did you know that you right now can buy yourself a Flamingo for NewYorkCoin?
Source and awesome upcoming store that accepts NYCoin: https://lightsheep.com/product/flamingo-drink-holder/

I will be waiting for your next update! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53