So Many People Don't Know About Cryptos

in #crypto7 years ago

I'm 57 years old and work with some folks older than me but more are younger down to about 30 years old. I've been investing in cyrptos for about 2 months but had read and studied on cryptos for several months before jumping in.

I'm completely amazed that I have not met one person who has a clue about cryptos. When I tell people about Bitcoin they look at me like I'm a nut. This market is so infant that we are lucky to have some knowledge about investing in cryptos. Do you have a similar experience when telling people about cryptos?

Also, I've never been much of a Social Media person (never joined Facebook). But Steemit grabbed my interest. But again, I've not met one person who has ever heard of Steemit (I just recently joined). I lean towards thinking that Steemit is going to grow big time once the concept catches on with people. Facebook will become like Myspace is today.

Sort:  

When bitcoin hits US$ 500.000, cryptocurrencies will be more well-known. We are still LUCKY early adapters!

Welcome to the crypto space.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCr4Wk2opstIsUvMOz9quFSg

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAzD2v9Yx4a4iS2_-unODkA

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqNCLd2r19wpWWQE6yDLOOQ

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLTJOVX81Xtb6I5zbsbXADw

dashforcenews.com

Hopefully these links will help you understand the crypto world better. If you like trading, Try this guy https://steemit.com/@haejin
Good Luck!

Thanks for the tip. I will check him out. I use Big T with Palmbeachgroup.com. But you need a subscription with him.

Was it the subscription that came with free BTC? How is the content? I disagree with Teeka regarding most of his claims on BTC. I'm strongly anti-BTC. You can check my comments https://steemit.com/@vimukthi/comments

Keep researching and you will see why I take such a stance.

I'm a lifetime subscriber to all of Palmbeachgroup. I tend to agree with Teeka a lot. I've got 7 cryptos. All but one are his recommendations. I've almost doubled my investment by listening to his guidance. Of course, I haven't cashed out so it's all on paper...or should I say zeros and ones.

I've only tried some cheaper subscriptions from stansberryresearch.com and they were pretty decent. More expensive ones should be better. If you want to get into crypto trading you can score even bigger gains. I've tripled my money under 30 hours, 10% gains under 1 hour.

Also check out this guy. https://steemit.com/@haejin He has been significantly accurate in his claims.

Steemit is the next big thing even thought it still in beta for now.. Also about cryptos it is surely the future and it will get more and more developped and enhaced and famous and used ect ... And yes I got almost same reaction then you when informing people about it some of them got really amazed others still don't get it and don't even beleive it's exsitance. Longstory short the big universal hit of cryptos didn't happen yet but once it will happen it will be on the hands of all the citezens of planet earth just like the normal money but now it's time to virtualise it.

Very good post @jmard

I am a decade younger than you but have a similar story. Other than the ones I introduced to cryptos, nobody around me really knows about them. That is why I dont consider this to be a bubble...how do you have a bubble when 99% of the people arent involved?

As for the social media, this is really my fist foray into that. I read reddit for my technology/futurism news but do not post. For the past three weeks, I am heavily involved in Steemit.

@Originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jmarc to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

I agree with you. When I talk about cryptos to my colleagues , the majority of them don't understand or simply don't believe how they work...
Some of them have entered in the Crypto world due to my suggestions and they are right now fans of this world.
Anyway, soon or later, the new economy will appear in the traditional media more often and then, my colleagues (not all but some) will ask me again.
Have a good day!
and welcome to steemit!

I've been kinda thinking the same thing @jmarc. I just came out of my 30s and wasn't at all familiar with bitcoin and cryptocurrency until recent. When speaking to those my age they are pretty clueless about bitcoin. I find it exciting to become educated on the whole topic.

Congratulations @jmarc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I suggest #introduceyourself tag. You'll get more out of it!

I learned about cryptocurrencies earlier this year through a nephew-in-law. He was so enthusiastic about it, that I decided to throw my hat into the ring. He also pointed me here. I still do not understand too much about the currency. However, I have been reading as much as I can to learn.

Side note - I see you're a Cowboys fan. Do you think they will do it this year? Being from Louisiana, I am, of course, first and foremost a Saints fan, Cowboys 2nd. I wish the B&G would get it together. How did you feel about Romo stepping aside?

Thanks for the reply. It's ironic that I read your post tonight. I just saw President Trump's speech on the NFL. I agree with him and put all my fantasy players on the bench so I will lose each game. I was in the tops in picking teams to win and I have quit that.

Until the NFL owners ban the players for not standing during the National Anthem, I will ban them. No more NFL for me until the owners wake up and lay down the law.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63