How I Started Crypto Trading - Part 3

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody and welcome to the final part of my introduction series on how I started to daytrade cryptocurrencies. From now on, I would like to write mostly about my day-to-day life as a trader which means that I want to get in touch with the community and share my personal opinions about specific coins as well as general thoughts about the market conditions as I do have the strong feeling that more knowledge and experience should be spread into the world and steemit as a platform will be my main source. Sharing is caring. I appreciate if you, the reader, share my reads through different channels and if you don't want to miss out new blog entries, there is also a "Follow"-button on steemit.

Brags, Beats & Variance

As mentioned in my previous part, I went through a lot of ups and downs and Poker played a big role in this game. There have been times where 10000 hands of Texas Hold'em would have been just a regular day in my life. You might think that it is a waste of time playing a card game day in, day out when you could have also just go to the university to become a scientist or get a regular job. Guess what, we as players are learning every day. If you commit yourself to a profession, you always stay as a student. Staying sharp and hungry for knowledge are key factors on your road. I still like Poker as a game but things have changed and for me it was always pretty obvious that the final grind has to come sooner or later. Chapter closed.

Well, not so fast.

Just because I am not being dealt into poker hands it doesn't mean that I don't have to play the game anymore. Why would I dump all the lessons that have been learned and experienced the hard way on my new path of becoming a successful daytrader. That's why I summarized the most valuable ones over the years on my computer and can take advantage of them right now. Variance, Risk-Management, Bankrollmanagement,Mindset, Value, Probabilities, Game-plan etc. - all these topics can be found in trading cryptocurrencies as well.

My very first view on a chart was something like this and i had no idea on how to handle or see it.

aktienchart-henkel.gif

It just looked like one my poker graphs (hidden brag):

jahresgraphtzzgh.jpg

I forgot about it very fast until i heard about bitcoin in a poker community. The digital currency got my attention in 2011 and I remembered it for a few years until i finally bought my first coins. That is when I entered a new game.

'I see and I forget.
I hear and I remember.
I do and I understand.'

Confucius

Please note that I am whether a financial adviser nor a good teacher. I will never give any specific targets with entry or exit points or whatsoever, this is simply not my style. I am just here to share my ideas and write about topics that i personally found interesting.

Part 1: https://steemit.com/crypto/@jesuisgai/how-i-started-crypto-trading-part-i
Part 2: https://steemit.com/daytrading/@jesuisgai/how-i-started-crypto-trading-part-2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59824.84
ETH 2666.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48