How I Started Crypto Trading - Part II

in #daytrading7 years ago (edited)

Windows_95_C_Startmenü_System_mit_allen_Updates_2010-03-01.png

Windows 95

This is how my first desktop looked like and I have to say that this little baby had a big influence on my life. When I started to discover all the features and possibilities I had absolutely no idea what is going on behind the scenes. But I wanted to change it. I knew that my uncle was already using a computer in his dental practice so I met him to ask not only technical questions but also to lend a big book about windows 95 and computers in general.

I don't remember the exact amount of sites this book had but I have read through it and could test all the features and little gimmicks in real-time on my home computer. I can imagine that a paper like this would have been a boring read for the majority of people but for me it was pure fun. Whenever I discover something that rises my interest, I just want to understand as much as possible.

A new hobby was found and within a few years I went from an absolute beginner to a developer. I wanted to create my own games and applications and started to learn how to write a code.

"Hello, World!"

create-cpp-file.png

A fascinating new adventure was waiting for me and the very first years have been really tough. I struggled a lot and my learning curve was not satisfying at all. I almost lost my focus while going through puberty but coded a few bots for trading files in my spare time between school, football, alcohol and girls. Yep, puberty is a great part of one's life.

After finishing college there was no doubt for me that I wanted to do something different then becoming a developer. I followed my path and worked several years in a company building websites and online-shops. These years have been golden for my learning curve, not only on a technical side but also regarding economical insights. I have learned so much valuable content that I really appreciate these years. But there are always two sides of a medal, right?
I have suffered under different conditions but I don't want to blow up this blog post. I wanted to get the hell out of the company and went back to do my own thing.

We do have a lot of paths we can enter in our life and yes, most of the time it feels like we have the choice. For myself, I have doubts. We can't really plan every step because I think that life has it's own plan. We can ride it and enjoy every single wave or we can try to fight back and take the risk of being stucked in a situation/position/job we don't like.

Most people are living in fear of the death but if you ask me, they are most afraid of their own lives. They are following a given path and are not risk takers. Choice or not, I can say with conviction that I am not this type of man. After quitting my 9 to 5 job I have went through a lot of waves, either up or down. Throughout the years I have learned valuable lessons which brought me to a point where I am standing right now: Daytrading.

Enjoy the waves!

Part 1: https://steemit.com/crypto/@jesuisgai/how-i-started-crypto-trading-part-i

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58482.75
ETH 2615.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42