Upvote bots are not a consistent means of earning passive income.

in #crypto6 years ago

Upvote bots are not a consistent way to earn passive income on steemit.

I have reserved my judgment on whether voting bots are profitable or not because I received some information from some other steemit members who advised me that my calculation on being profitable might be wrong.

I have posted multiple articles and run my formula and alternative formulas that I have received from other members and my results show that I am taking losses. They are small losses but I don’t see the point in taking small losses when I could take that time and money and make consistent gains working other strategies.
I have wasted more than enough time on this topic and I choose to waste no more time on it. This is my opinion based on real data. If you have a strategy and it works for you, I’m very happy for you.

When I posted my previous articles, I received responses from members on how my numbers might not be correct or I’m not using the right vote bots, or I’m voting at the wrong time, or............and it goes on and on and on. Seriously how much time effort and research should you have to put into something to get a reasonable profit? I know there is no finite number in response to that question but these continuous loops of variables that constantly change gets the members more confused about how to actually turn steemit into a passive income stream and this is troubling. "How do I make a profit?" I have two ways that I know works on the steemit platform and that is what I'm sticking with. I will not waste any more money on vote bots especially after a witness that is placed in the top 50 basically said that his bot was not giving out profitable upvotes

Here is the data from one of my recent posts.

Title: Make Money while you sleep
This is a formula that I received from @mightypanda that shows you what your positive ROI should be.
Investment: 9.33 SBD
Vote Value: 18.66$
After Curation: 14.08$
50% return in SBD: 7.04SBD
50% return in SP converted to SBD: 3 .066SBD (7.04/2.3 (SBD price in usd)
Total: 10.10SBD
Gain%: 12%

This is my formula
SBD payout = 9.33 (this is how much I paid sneaky ninja to upvote the post)
Sneakyninja said that it gave me a 32% upvote.
SBD received = 8.63 (this was what I received in return after curation payout)
loss of .70 SBD
I should have made 10.10 sbd to have a positive ROI, but I only made 8.63 sbd. Either way it’s a loss.

Some people might say I'm not using the right upvote bots.

  1. How do you know what is a good upvote bot? hopefully some tells you. The other way is trial and error.
    The best upvote bot I have used to date is appreciator. I have received the best and most consistent profit using this bot compared to any other.

  2. What are the steem standards that grade the performance of voting bots? basically the steemit comunity grades these bots, but that's if you talk to the right people before you get scammed.

  3. Remember a top 50 witness had issues with their bot not giving profitable upvotes and took the bot offline to correct the issue.

I read some articles that said there was a way to get around paying out the full 25% curation reward, immediately upvote your post that way you get almost all of the curation reward “this strategy does not work” I still payed out 25% curation. I have tried this strategy on many posts and still paid 25% curation
Sorry to sound so down on voting bots, but I’m not the only one, search around guys and look at post on the topic of “if voting bots are profitable or not?”.

https://steemit.com/steem/@clearbluecrypto/using-upvote-bots-for-profit

https://steemit.com/steem/@clearbluecrypto/to-use-upvote-bots-or-not

Sort:  

Great article mate, had upvoted earlier. Resteeming now.

just replied to you on your msg.

You said you got 18$ upvote but i see 14$. Don't use the number given by steembot tracker. Use the number that shows up in your post in busy.org.

You got a 35.43% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @clearbluecrypto! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13