Which Crypto's I invested in - May 31st 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Reading @jongolson's HODL Challenge post motivated me to share with you which Crypto's I invested in so far as a starting point and then we will look in future posts at how they have done since the last post. :)

This will not only help me staying organized but will hopefully give you some ideas on what crypto's to look into and which ones to maybe avoid.

Which ones are the best cryptocurrencies?

To get started, let's get caught up with past additions. As of right now, I invested into...

  • Bitcoin (BTC):
    First bought on October 26th, 2015 @ USD 288.60/BTC

  • Dogecoin (DOGE):
    First received as payment for provided services on July 24th, 2017 @ BTC 0.00000072/DOGE

  • EOS (EOS):
    Bought on July 21st, 2017 @ BTC 0.00071683/EOS

  • Bitcoin Cash (BCH):
    Free - forked off owned BTC on August 1st, 2017 @ BTC 0.10224600/BCH

  • Ethereum (ETH):
    First bought on August 26th, 2017 @ BTC 0.07716724/ETH

  • Commodity Ad Network (CDX):
    Bought on August 26th, 2017 @ ETH 0.00033333/CDX

  • Litecoin (LTC):
    First received as commissions for referred sales on August 29th, 2017 @ BTC 0.01464400/LTC

  • BitClave (CAT):
    Bought on September 15th, 2017 @ BTC 0.00001489/CAT

  • Decent.bet (DBET):
    Bought on October 18th, 2017 @ ETH 0.00043860/DBET

  • Bitcoin Gold (BTG):
    Free - forked off owned BTC on November 12th, 2017 @ BTC 0.0679054/BTG

  • Dash (DASH):
    First received as payment for provided services on December 16th, 2017 @ BTC 0.05084180/DASH

  • Ethereum Classic (ETC):
    First received as payment for provided services on December 16th, 2017 @ BTC 0.00173866/ETC

  • ZCash (ZEC):
    First received as payment for provided services on December 16th, 2017 @ BTC 0.02617260/ZEC

  • Eroiy (ERT):
    Bought on February 4th, 2018 @ BTC 0.00000582/ERT

  • VeChain (VEN):
    Bought on February 10th, 2018 @ BTC 0.00055540/VEN

  • NEO (NEO):
    Bought on February 10th, 2018 @ BTC 0.01307500/NEO

  • Monero (XMR):
    Received as earnings on April 13th, 2018 @ BTC 0.02391280/XMR

  • Binance Coin (BNB):
    Bought on May 1st, 2018 @ BTC 0.00155140/BNB

  • NEM (XEM):
    Received as payment for provided services on May 2nd, 2018 @ BTC 0.00004450/XEM

  • Ice Rock Mining (ROCK2):
    Bought on May 2nd, 2018 @ BTC 0.00009901/ROCK2

  • SALT (SALT):
    Bought May 3rd, 2018 @ BTC 0.00045400/SALT

  • Edgeless (EDG):
    Bought on May 27th, 2018 @ BTC 0.00007036/EDG

  • Steem (STEEM):
    Bought on May 31st, 2018 @ BTC 0.00030799/STEEM

Ok, we reached today's date. :)

Which crypto's did you invest into so far? Which one was your biggest winner and which one the biggest loser?

Looking forward to read and upvote your comments.

Sort:  

Hi Frank, A rather diverse portfolio... I have BTC, ETH, LTC, Ripple, and Steem that I have purchased.. I have several others I have accumulated over time for example Doge, POT, XPM, BLK, Dash, BCH, BTX, and PPC. I am curious to see what happen with the more odd coins. They may prove to be worthless I the long term. :)

True, pretty diverse. :) My reasoning for that is to not have all eggs in a single basket... just in case that some concepts that I thought were worthy to support end up not gaining traction.

I don't think many coins will ever become 100% worthless... unless we get a false flag EMP attack to have blame for the current Keynesian Economic Rothschild disaster. :P

What is the main reason you purchased Ripple? I assume you are not worried about it being the "banker" coin?

I purchased Ripple because a techie friend of my suggested it... I don't think it will do as well as I hoped. But, only time will tell! I am starting to see several services use crypto to pay for services as well as a Bitcoin ATM at the mall (https://steemit.com/steepshot/@paulcaraway/bitcoin-atm-near-me--2018-05-28-14-41-39). I totally agree with the diverse portfolio. It is like why buy only 1 stock. :)

If the rumors about CoinBase.com adding Ripple support are true, you should see some nice price increase soon. HODL! :)

You are lucky you live so close to a BitCoin ATM. The closest one to me is over an hour drive... https://coinatmradar.com/

Oh boy... mine is literally right now in walking distance... :)

Thanks for the shout out sir :)

I'm pretty heavy on STEEM myself.

But I also hold BTC, LTC, BAT, BNB, ETHOS, POWR, XLM, ZRK.....

And this month's hodl challenge as well so I now have (for June at least) EOS, ZIL, LINK, PIVX and WAN

You are very welcome mate. :)

What are the main reasons you purchased BAT, ETHOS, POWR, XML & ZRK?

From reading your post I know that your main reason to buy ZIL, LINK, PIVX, and WAN is their current popularity, right?

BAT - the brave browser alone was fascinating to me.

ETHOS - Seems to be the wallet of the future.

POWR - Decentralized power for all of mankind is super cool!

XLM - Stellar is a better version of Ripple lol

ZRK - Decentralized exchanges are going to be big big in the future I think.

The ones this month...Mostly popularity. Learning more about it as I progress

I looked into Brave, and it first scarred me by blocking all the beautiful ads. ;) . Plus it needs more extension support.

Ethos does sound interesting... hope they release the iOS wallet soon.

POWR sounds like an Aussi project... too bad their price dropped so much, maybe a good time to buy in?

XLM as a better Ripple still sounds like a "banker" coin. ;)

With ZRK you are referring to 0x (ZRX)? Decentralized Exchanges sounds great, do you know of any working ones at this point?

Yeah ZRX sorry, typos. Yeah Ox , but not sure that it's working yet. Loads of rumors about it but if it does take off...Wow.

Love the idea here, super cool to see other people's coin portfolios!!

As to me, till now, my biggest winners are ADA, (I bought my first ones 3 days after they went public), NEM, and the one I am most proud of finding so early and finding it completely at my own is LEND.

I have also participated and done quite well with ETN ICO,
BUT, I believe my biggest winner will be the new, not trading yet cryptocurrency, JSECoin!

Check them up guys, they have just announced the date for their long-awaited ICO, and their ICO would not be one of those with just an idea and a whitepaper... JSE already has a great working product and a solid user base.

BTW, 2 days ago I made some purchases with my JSEcoin tokens for a membership and advertising credits on ViralTECoop:
http://promoteadspaypro.com/jsevtecoffer.php
And there are many more sites that already use JSEcoin for a payment, so yep, JSE is a winner even before going public :-)

Frank, short question if I may, why you do not have Kucoin Shares in your portfolio??

I have a KuCoin account but don't own any KuCoin Shares.

I see, I guess no one can have them all, not even you ;-)
I love my Kucoin shares though and thinking if maybe I should sell now some BNB and purchase with it KCS ... Maybe now is the right moment to do that...

Did some more research on KCS... sounds like they start paying dividends starting at 6 KCS and give a 30% discount on trading fees if you own KCS.

KuCoin Shares (KCS):
I bought now (June 1st, 2018) @ BTC 0.00040875/KCS :)

Just did a bit of research...

Price wise, BNB is doing best when you compare BNB, KCS and COSS (another exchange) on CoinMarketCap.com.

I see that KCS is paying out dividends. Not sure yet about the minimum KCS you need to own to earn that thought. Is it 6 or 1,000 KCS minimum? Do you know?

With BNB you get a 50% discount on trading fees at Binance, does KuCoin offer something similar with KCS or is there another benefit for owning those coins besides being speculative?

Hi Frank, yes there is a nice bonus distribution for KCS and NEO holders :-) You will like what you see :-)

Oh, also the Kucoin referral bonus is something that can prove very attractive to you :-)

Congratulations @access! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67