How I inspired the creation of a new currency: Bitcore (BTX)

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

Have you heard of Bitcore yet?
Probably not as it is still only a few days old and in its very early stages. Bitcore is a brand new cryptocurrency designed to tunnel through all the SegQit vs BU debate in Bitcoin by implementing SegWit and having 20MB blocksize.

Funnily enough I found out about it while looking through the bitcointalk.org forum by coincidence.
The coolest thing though is the fact that its name (Bitcore), abbreviation (BTX) and logo were inspired by my post about cryptocurrencies in the year 2020.

BITCORE.png

Check out their bitcointalk thread here.
They plan a free airdrop to bitcoinholders in the near future.

I will make a detailed post about this project very soon. Stay tuned!


Follow me if you are interested in more content like this. _ʕ•ᴥ•ʔノ

Sort:  

Since you inspired it, I hope they give you a little cut! :)

................................................................................................

Cool story, bro.

No cut received. The premine will be fully distributed to BTC holders or burned, so I guess I am fine with that.

I find it interesting to see if BTX might have a chance as a testground for new Bitcoin techs. Right now Litecoin is taking that path but as far as I am informed BTX has more going for it right now like Bloom and the possiblity of bigger blocks.

I try not to get excited about very much, but its always nice to have a little bit just in case.

Yeah, I guess you are around in crypto-land a while longer than I am. ; )
Currently I just can't help and get excited almost every second day about some cool new things I discover. The rises-in-everything help a bit, too.
Really interesting to see when this bubble pops and when and if things go up from there again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72